Perthshire Caravans Recensioni 

103
•
TrustScore 4 su 5

3,8

Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Amazing staff who waited for us to arrive to buy storm poles for our awning in a massive storm. Fantastic staff great selection on accessories and competitive prices. Thanks again Laura and Angus 😊

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

French people on holidays in Scotland coming from France with our motor home (model from 2014) Leak on the roof caused by an old butyl sealant. Nice phone call with Lorraine who really tried to... Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great customer service. Leaving Aberdeen the lever of the jocky wheel snapped. Phoned Perthshire caravans who were able to assist us on our journey south. Drilled out clamp bolt stud and fitted new c... Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Felt that unless you wanted to buy a brand new Motorhome the Sales person we spoke to was not interested. We also had to go looking to speak to someone to get keys of secondhand Motorhome to look a... Leggi di più

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Veicoli e trasporti

Scritti dall'azienda

Founded in 1936 by Peter and Chris McCormack, Perthshire Caravans is a proud family-run business with deep roots in Scotland's leisure industry. Over the decades, we’ve grown from modest beginnings to become a leading name in caravans, motorhomes, and holiday parks. Our showroom at Errol features a wide range of new and used motorhomes and caravans from trusted brands like Swift, Bailey, Elddis, Buccaneer, Burstner, Coachman, Carado and Auto-trail, ensuring something for every traveler. In addition, we operate two stunning holiday parks, Loch Earn Leisure Park and Red Lion Holiday Park, offering exceptional facilities and unforgettable stays. Despite challenges like the devastating fire in 2009, we’ve continued to innovate and expand, now with state-of-the-art facilities and nearly 100 employees. Run by siblings Ian and Claire McCormack, Perthshire Caravans is built on a passion for quality, exceptional customer service, and a commitment to creating memorable experiences for every customer. Whether you're looking to start your caravan journey, upgrade to a motorhome, or relax in one of our parks, we’re here to make it happen. Visit us and discover why we’re at the forefront of Scotland’s caravan and motorhome industry.


Informazioni di contatto

3,8

Molto buono

TrustScore 4 su 5

103 recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Non risultano inviti alla recensione recenti

Questa azienda non ha mandato inviti ai suoi clienti di recente, quindi le recensioni potrebbero non essere rappresentative

Ha risposto al 28% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde entro 48 ore

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

3,8

Tutte le recensioni

(103)

20 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

The worse service and experience we…

The worse service and experience we have ever received. Was meant to collect Van on 1/5/21, been reserved since Nov 20. Day before we were due to collect advised its faulty and needs alernator
goes to Fiat and then apparent recall so further delayed. Received message from Steve on 10/6 advising still no parts but Fiat say is safe to drive until parts available. Collect van yesterday 17/6 and breaks down, needs alernator. Paid £52,870.00 and advised to phone fiat assistance for help. Have asked to speak to manager 3 or 4 times now but no-one ever calls you back and Steve has disappeared on holiday conveniently. So we now have a brand new van that doesn't work.
Thanks Perthshire Caravans.

18 giugno 2021
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

We are sorry you are unhappy. We note your online reviews and as you are aware, our Sales Manager is dealing with this for you. He has arranged for the vehicle to be collected from your home. Unfortunately as the vehicle is new and was driving perfectly at time of your collection, we could not foresee such a problem happening. As you know the dash lights came on as you were driving, not at the start of your journey. It is not in our interest to upset customers. Your Sales Executive is on holiday this week - his annual leave was booked in some time ago. We will do all that we can to resolve the issue as promptly as possible.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Contrary to alot of the reviews on here…

Contrary to alot of the reviews on here I have bought 2 caravans from Perthshire over the last 3 years and no they weren't all trouble free but all of my dealings with them have been more than satisfactory.
I dealt with Andrew wood for my latest purchase and can say an excellent Easy transaction was dealt with from start to finish.
Even the little hiccup with my settlement figure and finance was sorted out quickly and efficiently.

31 maggio 2021
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

Thank you for your kind words Mr Connolly. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Valutata 3 stelle su 5

Aftercare service could be better

We bought our new van in March 2020, the salesman was lovely and patient, very knowledgeable and the shop is great, really good value and nice staff. The after sales is just awful. Whilst the staff are nice you just can’t seem to get anything done right. When we collected the van the lights didn’t work because someone had installed a radio and forgotten to connect the lights. We left the van and collected another day. We also noted the door in the bathroom had dropped and the kitchen cupboards under the sink were gaping. The draw unit didn’t run properly either. They said they had fixed it prior to van collection but they hadn’t. The bathroom door was done okay but the sink units had been adjusted to the point it wasn’t even straight. After one use the foil above the living room locker bubbles and started to peel and the plastic trim housing the lights which is velcroed on kept popping off. They have had two further attempts at sorting the drawer and cupboards, we had been told they would be replaced but they haven’t been, just badly adjusted.,,again. The drawer now sits at an angle with a strip of brown silicon and still doesn’t open right. The cupboards do look a bit better but the hinges are catching and rubbing every time it opens. The foil was ordered and the wrong part came and the Velcro remains pending. The van is currently in for service just now and I’m hoping they will be finally fixed.
So in summary the sales staff are good, the prices are comparable with elsewhere, and the service staff are lovely, especially Marion who does her very best with the volume she has, it’s just that it all seems so ineffective. I’ll update the outcome this time as it’s still in the workshop.

UPDATE
Finally the van has been sorted and everything is as it should be so I’m a lot happier about matters now. I would say you just have to keep pushing them but thanks to Marion in servicing we got there in the end.

30 aprile 2021
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

We are glad that Service have resolved your case to your satisfaction.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

A thief in a suit in my opinion!

We visited Perthshire caravans on a Sunday and looked at a new Bailey Pegasus Grande priced at £25k. The salesman couldn’t have been less well informed about the product, it’s accessories or most importantly the finance package. We asked to put the van on PCP and were told without doubt that this would cost a fortune and wasn’t an option for us. So we reluctantly agreed to a HP package. We never actually signed this as it didn’t print off so never entered into the agreement. Subsequent investigations have shown that a PCP package would have been the cheaper option for us and was an entirely appropriate finance package for this caravan and for us. Unfortunately my partners mother passed away that night and so we had no choice but to cancel the order, within 24hrs of our visit, as we were now in a state of flux. We were told that we would lose our £900 deposit, this despite the dealer being told why we had to cancel. We were offered the opportunity to keep the funds on file for a period of 2 years as a deposit for a new caravan or motor home but no other option was given to us. They even refused to transfer the funds to a credit in their shop. Basically they have kept the money, sold the van within a month to another customer and profited from us, and because the ‘law’ protects Mr McCormack and his shady trading practices (in my opinion) we can do nothing more about this. I ask Ian, does he really need another £900 and does he think his trading practices are fair? I would also be interested to find out if he would feel aggrieved if he were treated in the same way? The facts speak for themselves so I warn everyone out there, extreme caution required dealing with this company. As an aside I have now been threatened by him with court action for libel, he is a very aggressive, thoughtless and not very charming man, in my opinion! I wish I had read the previous reviews of this company as I would have stayed well away. The facts don’t lie.

In reply to the response below, these facts are incorrect. We were never shown any terms and conditions, we never signed a finance agreement, we were not shown any other caravan. We spent a total of 35 minutes with the salesman. The company was notified at 1030am the very next day of our wish to cancel. My observations of Mr McCormack are based on my experience of him, his communication and his business methods. Therefore I am entirely entitled to my opinion snd stick by it.
I would very much appreciate it if he would refrain from sending me threatening emails with bully boy tactics.
He tried to have this post removed but good on Trustpilot for keeping it on.
You reap what you sow in this life.

10 novembre 2020
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

This customer purchased a new caravan from us, paid the deposit and we arranged finance for him at his request. We would only offer finance if the customer requests this. He then has to read all the terms and conditions before agreeing to sign the finance agreement. The salesman spent considerable time with the customer explaining the differences between the models available and when the customer was happy, he agreed a deal to purchase a new Bailey caravan. After a couple of days the customer called up to say he could no longer go ahead with the sale as the timing was not right due to a private family issue. The salesman offered to put the sale on hold for the customer for a period of up to 12 months but he was not happy with the time period. After discussions with management we agreed to extend the period to 24 months for the customer so he could make the purchase when he was ready, this was back in July of this year. The customer has waited until November to put this review on which we find rather strange. We cannot comment further on this as it contains personal attacks on the character of a member of staff that Mr Searle has never even met.

We are surprised that Trust Pilot would allow a review title to contain the word "thief" in reference to a member of staff. This is concerning and shows its lack of balance and credibility in today's world. The personal attacks/references in this review should not be allowed either as they are unsubstantiated. This is probably the reason why people tend to opt not to use Trust Pilot nowadays and seek to use other review facilities.

Google Reviews is a much more trustworthy platform and is more representative of the customer base as we sell hundreds of motorhomes and caravans every year. There are only 15 negative reviews on here dating back many years.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Worst business I have had the misfortune to deal with

Ordered and paid deposit on second hand van Aug 6th with a verbal 3 to 4 week delivery quoted (invoice did not match email quote of "around 4 weeks") At this point told salesman about missing parts. Spent the next 6 weeks emailing, sometimes getting replies, sometimes not, asking about caravan delivery. Emailed reply "it will be second week in September" No contact instigated by any staff member between Aug 6th and 21st of September. Rang on 15th September (invoice date) having heard nothing since 31st August. Van not been to workshop "there are 18 vans in front of yours, I cant give you delivery date" Spoke to salesman and mentioned missing parts again on 27th Sept, he assured me he would tell workshop. He went on holiday on 29th Sept, having not done so. Given handover date of 10th October, phoned by staff to say salesman was on holiday, and hadn't filled in PDI paperwork.. what does your van need????? I expected them to be aware of missing parts, they were not.... Net result, having been told several times, did not address missing parts problem, went to PDI van 5 weeks after delivery date quoted, and had to wait for parts...... We sold old van, booked 3 weeks of holidays in Sept and Oct, and were left high and dry. Van still waiting parts Saturday 10th October, workshop closed till Monday 12th. Complained requested, and given deposit back. Did not receive an apology from anyone other than nice lady that rang to refund........ Do business at your peril.

Reply is a untrue as I have come to expect. Quoted 3 to 4 week delivery on 6th August (this quote being confirmed numerous times). At this time I Informed salesman about missing parts. Continually assured regarding missing parts issue was being addressed, and delivery time (in writing, but only as replies to my emails). Servicing Department contacted me for information regarding PDI as salesman had failed to complete paperwork and was on holiday. This being early October, 5 weeks AFTER due delivery date, 8 weeks after paying deposit. Service department were unaware at this time of missing parts issue. Company had wasted 2 months in which time they had not even ordered missing parts (this was confirmed by staff) I have written proof that the salesman lied continually. Salesman lied, company failed to acknowledges his lies and failed to apologise............. Lack of contact instigated by company was staggering. Did not even contact me on or anytime before invoice due date, to inform me of delays. Amazed this company is still in business, having read other reviews, and customer experiences on Facebook groups...... I guess repeat business is not important to them.

14 ottobre 2020
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

Unfortunately due to a massive up turn in business after lockdown, delivery dates became a bit longer than normal for a period. This coupled with a parts supply problem at the time caused major issues for the company and the industry as a whole. The delivery times and supply issues are now back under control. On this occasion we could not acquire the required part at the time so we had no option but to refund the customer, this would always be a last resort to a business.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Lunar Alarai TI (2017 model)

Lunar Alarai TI (2017 model)
Bought this just before the lockdown was offered a really good deal with our van as a trade in from Andrew Wood.
The van was like new, even had that new smell to it and we just love it.
Perthshire Caravans is amazing all the staff are really friendly and helpful, the accessories shop is well stocked and will have just about anything you would need.
So if you are thinking of a Caravan of Motorhome take a trip to Perthshire Caravans, ask for Andrew Wood he's great and was just so helpful with our purchase.
Thank you Perthshire Caravans

3 settembre 2020
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Poor Service

I should have checked the reviews before placing an order. Spoke to the salesman and agreed 30 days for collection of new van.
The dates passed and them they advised it would not be ready. Firstly, we wouldn't have driven 5 hours to find that they weren't going to complete on time.
Poor customer service all the way through. Lack of information or updates. I certainly would not recommend them

20 agosto 2020
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

Unfortunately due to a massive up turn in business after lockdown, delivery dates became a bit longer than normal for a period. This coupled with a parts supply problem at the time caused major issues for the company and the industry as a whole. The delivery times and supply issues are now back under control.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

great place

have just bought an auto trail tracker eb and we are very pleased with everybody at perthshire caravans they were patient with us as we visited them 3 times before we bought and we had a lot of useful information from them and no pressure. a big thank you to all.
and great coffee too!

19 novembre 2019
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 4 stelle su 5

Got a motorhome from them 2018 had it…

Got a motorhome from them 2018 had it for a year and a half and had no major issues some of the sealer had to be redone but it's been fixed I thought it could have been done a little neater, would have given 5 star's if it had been.happy with van and Perthshire caravan's

8 ottobre 2019
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Untrustworthy STAY WELL CLEAR

Brought a caravan from this company thinking it was trustworthy when arrived to pick van up they had the wrong van ready, when we pointed this out were told basically we were lying as they had no record of the van, feel very upset and cheated by them as now although having been given a refund are now without a van as was part exchange and a hefty bank loan to boot.
To add insult to injury did not refund us the full amount , to say we are upset is an understatement!!!!!

23 maggio 2019
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

The caravan matched the one on the sales order supplied to the customer. There was only one of this make and model in stock. We have been in communication with them and provided a full refund via a credit card refund for deposit and bank transfer for balance. We feel it is inappropriate to comment on this further in a public forum.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Sales, After sales, service and shop - all excellent

I’m surprised that Perthshire Caravans has such a poor rating...I sometimes feel that unlike TripAdvisor, it is often only the disgruntled that review on Trustpilot...the satisfied customers seldom do so giving an unbalanced view. Think of how long PC has been operating and it only has 13 reviews...

I’ve been dealing with PC now for the last 9 years and have never had a complaint about the sales, the shop, the service department or the after sales services.

Sales - In particular I would like to mention Andrew Wood...if you want a friendly, knowledgeable and seamless sales experience without any pressure then go to Andrew...his office is the one closest to the entrance. I’ve now had two dealings with him - 2 years ago and again this month. Both were a pleasant experience and so much more comfortable than some dealings I have had in the past elsewhere.

After Sales and Service - I would like to mention Bill here - I purchased a second hand Motorhome 2 years ago and there were quite a few things needing sorting after our first trip out. This is the penalty of buying second hand but the measure is how it is dealt with. Bill intervened directly on my behalf to get the van in, to look at the problems and to sort them under the 12 month warranty you get with a second hand purchase. I can’t fault it.

The shop - absolute stars...I don’t know their names, I’m afraid, but the lady and gentleman that usually run the shop are a) knowledgeable and b) very helpful. If you’re not sure what you’re looking for, they can advise...if you think you’ve found a solution but there’s a better one, they’ll let you know so you can choose (even if their solution is cheaper and they don’t make as much money).

Bottom line - I feel sorry for the experience of the disgruntled people in other reviews. Clearly, I can’t comment on them...all I can do is redress the balance a little by saying that as long as PC carries on being as friendly, helpful and professional with me in the future as they have for the last 9 years, I’ll keep going back.

20 maggio 2019
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great people to deal with!

We bought our Bailey Autograph 745 motorhome from Perthshire Caravans and cannot fault their service. From handover to aftersales they have provided us with excellent service, indeed recently they sent a spare part to us whilst we were in Spain, many thanks, great people to deal with!

17 marzo 2019
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

Thank you for the positive feedback - we value your custom highly. Happy travels!

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Is everybody not there customer?

I telephoned Perthshire Caravans to enquire about getting a Powertouch Mover fitted today, told them I had purchased used caravan elsewhere and required a twin mover fitted, answer was "couldn't look at doing that till end of season, too busy with our own customers" can I ask " why didn't you purchase it from ourselves" Living locally and purchased many products, awnings etc throughout 50 years of caravanning..I am disgusted at this level of service.....

4 marzo 2019
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

Thanks for the feedback, and we are sorry you are unhappy. Booking slots are much sought after at the start of the season, and into the height of season. Customers who have purchased their caravan or motorhome from us are given priority for these booking slots. Otherwise we cannot give them the attention and aftersales service that they need.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

You need full day to look around everything #Getting updated

I have a wonderful update on this review regarding after service I'll get this updated very soon. but for your sake go somewhere else.

When i first contacted Perthshire Caravans i was treated with all the respect i expected, Andy was with me from first phone call to driving out the yard in my new Motorhome a few months later, And trust me i was an undecided customer, I changed my mind for many reasons, one was too long for storage, one the wife didn't like but i did (she won that argument) and so on till we finally managed to find an Auto Trail that was just right for us.Andy did everything for us with the DVLA, road tax, Fitting extras we wanted etc, and even went through everything with us before we left to familiarise with the van, yes we have had a couple of minor faults appear since we left, faulty lights being the main one but we went back up (at our expense) and they did their best to fix things, but some parts had to be ordered under warranty so i have to go back up again (at my expense) but you know what we don't care its an excuse to use the on site shop & stay somewhere different in our new van, as far as the sales staff we found everyone we spoke to brilliant, no question was too stupid (& i asked loads) and nothing was too much trouble.

8 febbraio 2019
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

Thank you John - you are a pleasure to deal with.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Incredibly helpful staff.

Incredibly helpful staff.
Went there from the highlands after the gas system on my motorhome cut out. They helped me with alternative components to allow me to diagnose the problem which in the end was found to be a contaminated Calor gas bottle. Bottle changed, problem solved, but without their help I couldn't have found the problem. Helpful and cheerful to the end, and in the rain too!

11 novembre 2018
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

After sales is a joke and the motorhome…

After sales is a joke and the motorhome is of very poor quality stay well clear.

1 luglio 2018
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

We offered to inspect any issues that Mr Blackhurst has, but he has refused. The last time he visited our premises was May 2017. He is now no longer welcome at our premises owing to his consistent unacceptable verbal conduct towards staff. Bailey of Bristol are in direct contact with Mr Blackhurst and are currently finding him an alternative repairer. We will not comment further on this matter in the public domain as we feel it is inappropriate.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

After Sales Service

Have to agree with previous review One star is still too good, extremely poor after sales service, make a complaint and its excuse after excuse, took caravan for first service and warranty repairs, on collecting the van carpets were filthy, newspapers left lying on seats, clearly technician had his break in van, tools left in van, replacement window not fitted correctly, tried to resolve and was offered a valet but only if van was delivered and left for 2 days, refused to give a refund or voucher towards next service, mentioned going to press and became all defensive, A member of staff even agreed in an email that Technicians boots were old and dirty as was the protective covers used for covering floors but still refused to accept responsibility.

Stay clear at all costs, First dealings with Perthshire with brand new van purchase and 1st service but certainly wont be back.

Reply fiollowing Perthshire's reply :

The van is 1 year old and is immaculate inside and out and does not need any valet . Plus the inconvenience of bringing the van down and returning 2 days later to uplift even more expense. So why not offer a voucher towards next service ?

Maybe I should post the email received from the service manager admitting lack of staff and dirty boots etc etc. No need to supply photographs when your own service manager admits there are issues needing addressed

Happy to post the email if required but I have a feeling that Perthshire would not wish this to be seen .

28 giugno 2017
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

We have been in communication with this customer since he took his caravan away from us and he subsequently reported dirty marks on the carpet. The customer cleaned the caravan and did not provide us with any photographs of the issue he was reporting. However we offered the customer a full valet, and in addition to this, an exterior clean as a goodwill gesture. We offered this to be used at any time over the next three months i.e. any time from now until the end of the season, which is often when people wish to give their caravans a good once over to make it “spick and span” after using it throughout the year. He declined this offer although did confirm that he was aware the cost of this would exceed the discount that he was looking for off of the price of his next service. The customer acknowledged that our Aftersales staff have been very helpful. We are sorry we could not satisfy the customer in this case.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

If I could give minus stars I would

If I could give minus stars I would. Steer clear if you want any kind of after sale.
I am updating this report on 26th August 2017.
Now that we have our motorhome back I can now finish my review. We bought our MH new in 2015 costing over £46 000 . After numerous faults (repaired under warranty) we put it in for a Habitation service in June where it was found to have 90% damp under the seat. We waited and waited for word to take it in for warranty work to begin. Eventually we phoned the makers who informed us that they hadn't heard from Perthshire. After discussion it turned out that Perthshire had given Autotrail the wrong van reg number. We got this sorted ourselves and the wall board was sent. The van was with Perthshire for 9 days in July. We received an invoice telling us that the wallboard had been changed. When we got it back and tested it ourselves it was till damp. Phoned Perthshire who told us to put our small dehumidifier in below the seat which we did. The damp became worse. Told to bring it in again on, or before 11th August. We took the van in on the 7th August. Eventually we got a phone call saying that water was 'pooling' in the channel between the wall and floor, they were going to have to use an airhose to blow the water out then dry the affected area. However, seven days later, another telephone call we were informed that the wallboarding would have to be replaced to which my husband informed them that this was meant to have been done under warranty previously in July. He was told No it was just the vinyl that had been replaced. When questioned about the invoice stating this, they stated this was an error. When asked about the length of time it would take for this due to materials coming from Auto-trail, they stated they had a wallboard from another job that they could use. We eventually got the van back on the 25th August. During all this back and forth, my husband was also told that he would not receive a lift from their driver to the bus station. The only saving grace for Perthshire Caravans is the lady and gent in the shop who we will miss greatly. We will never have anything to do with this company again due to this sad affair which has made us feel we could not trust them with our van.

28 giugno 2017
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy. Please email us at enquiries@perthshire-caravans.com and we will be happy to look into this for you.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Go elsewhere!!

Four years ago I bought my abbey caravan from perthshire caravans. That experience wasn't the best. I was promised it would be ready but on handover day it wasn't ready. I waited hours while they cleaned it and supposedly finished in the workshop. Workshop jobs hadnt been done so we had to take her back to get them done.

Moving on.......it's now time to upgrade so went back to have a look. We saw a few vans that we thought would be possibilities so asked for keys and looked at 2, then asked for 2 more sets of keys The response we got at 4.40 was "you better be quick, we shut at 5". Rude and bad customer service in my opinion. We won't be back

4 settembre 2016
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

Any complaints raised directly with our company are dealt with accordingly.

We are the glad the customer decided to come to us to look at newer models. Advising customers of the time that our premises close is not intended to be offensive, and we are sorry the customer took it that way.

Thanks for the feedback.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Perthshire caravans are a joke

We found a caravan that we really wanted, an elddis crusadersuperstorm that they were selling for £17,750. Hubby applied for finance. He hadn't noticed he had used the wrong bank account details. In the middle of the place, the salesperson shouted, it's been declined, its not gone through. I went to a finance company, got finance through someone else other than blackhorse. When our finance company got in touch with them for them to sign paper work to say they were selling caravan, they wouldn't sign it as they said that they were then gonna be held as guarantor to the caravan. Our finance company phoned them direct + even had company directors involved. They still wouldn't budge. To us + our finance company, they kept saying about black horse finance. To cut a long story short, we eventually got the caravan + was told by the salesperson, I hope it was worth the hassle.
We collected the caravan, we took it out for its first run after being in storage for 2mths. We noticed that the wheels were heating up, we had to keep stopping to let them cool down. We were on holiday + phoned them. They tried to tell us that the hand brake was probably stuck on. It defo wasn't. They said we shouldn't really take it out if it like that + should be taken back to them. They said it could also be a brake cable. We had to be recovered on a truck stuck in the middle of no place with our 2 grandchildren (one is 7 yrs & the other is 9 mths) into a garage for them to have a look at it, the brake adjusters on both sides was ceased on. The caravan was supposed to have been fully valeted and serviced. Obviously this hasn't been done. The roof was still green algae.
Since posting this, the reply from Perthshire caravans is certainly not correct. We had to take it to a garage to have the brakes freed off (at our cost even though it was still under a 6 mth warranty) and the heating system still had the original fluid in it. A complete and utter joke of a company. How they are still trading, I don't know. Certainly won't be using them again, ever.

25 agosto 2016
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Perthshire Caravans

Risposta di Perthshire Caravans

There are inaccuracies within this review.

The issue was dealt with between ourselves and the customer.

Thanks for the feedback.

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più