Intensive Lessons Recensioni 

589
•
TrustScore 4 su 5

4,0

Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Hi I just wanted to leave a review for my specific driving instructor as she was absolutely brilliant. I was on a tight deadline and she went above and beyond to actually get me ready for the test. I'... Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Clear communication, amazing staff, very helpful and not long waiting. Would highly recommend. First time pass on test

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Fantastic service. Anne Singer was my driving instructor and she was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants to learn to drive. I only chose the 5 hour intensive drivi... Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

It's been a while since I had my lessons but my instructor asked me what's wrong with me, said he thought I had a learning disability and generally was very rude and impatient. I am not someone who dr... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Autoscuola
  2. anche in
  3. Scuola guida

Scritti dall'azienda

Pass fast with our intensive courses available nationwide!


Informazioni di contatto

4,0

Molto buono

TrustScore 4 su 5

589 recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Chiedi ai clienti di scrivere una recensione

Questa azienda invita i propri clienti a scrivere recensioni - sia positive che negative

Ha risposto al 33% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde dopo 1 mese o più

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

4,0

Tutte le recensioni

(589)

82 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Awful

Awful. Avoid at all costs. I would highly doubt the validity of the 5 star reviews. The company booked an instructor who lived over an hours drive away and consequently he eventually refused to travel to us at around halfway through the course. Moreover he repeatedly cancelled lessons. The company claimed that we would have to travel to complete the course- unfortunately that required a 5 hour round trip by public transport. The company eventually refunded just £500 which means 22hrs of driving lessons and 2 theory tests cost £1800. We are in the process of claiming this back. Truly awful experience.

1 settembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Intensive Lessons

Risposta di Intensive Lessons

We’re very disappointed to read this review, particularly the suggestion that our 5-star reviews are not genuine.

To be absolutely clear — our reviews are from real customers. Many of our successful students are featured on our social media platforms with pass photos and testimonials. We do not fabricate feedback, and suggesting otherwise is both inaccurate and defamatory.

In relation to travel, we would never reasonably expect a student to undertake a five-hour round trip by public transport to attend lessons. Where instructor availability changes mid-course — which can occasionally happen in more remote areas — we work to provide alternatives or come to a fair resolution. In your case, a partial refund was agreed and processed.

The figures quoted in your review also combine multiple elements (lessons and theory tests) rather than reflecting a simple hourly lesson cost, which can create a misleading impression of pricing.

We always aim to resolve issues reasonably and professionally. However, making allegations about fake reviews is not acceptable. We stand by the authenticity of our feedback and the service we provide to the vast majority of our students.

We wish you the best moving forward.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Honestly beat my expectations by a…

Honestly beat my expectations by a mile! I thought I would be waiting 4 months easy for a driving test in this current climate and Intensive Lessons got me one for exactly 2 months after I booked, arranged a lovely instructor who started the lessons after the test was sorted, leading up to the test and I passed!! It honestly made the whole experience so easy especially given that I couldn't even book a test for any date at my own test centre and they got one at the same place for me without me doing anything. Just be prepared to be flexible and the leave the rest in their hands. Well worth the money and they were cheaper than the other 2 companies I compared too!! 5 stars!

25 ottobre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 5 stelle su 5

My instructor was patient and built my…

My instructor was patient and built my confidence to make me ready for my test. Although there was a delay in my test being rebooked - it wasn’t the fault of this company. They worked to get me the earliest available test.

17 ottobre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY

DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY! paid almost £3000 for an intensive course (with fast track test booking) the course was for 40 hours. I was first allocated lessons a month from when I booked my course. And the lessons were spread out over 4 months (not intensive at all) also was not happy with the instructor or the customer service I recieved when trying to chase them up . I requested a full refund at that point and was told (very rudely) that it was non-refundable. (Read the small print or do yourself a favour and find an independent instructor) I felt as though I had no other choice but to go ahead with my lessons (with a new instructor provided) my new instructor was very unprofessional and I was made to feel nervous every lesson. No help whatsoever. I just got back from my most recent lesson with him and had to stop and ask him to drive me home, I told him that I wouldn't be continuing any further lessons with him. I am going to take my losses and find a new instructor. I advise anyone who reads this (and is considering booking with intensive lessons) DON'T DO IT! SAVE YOURSELF YOUR MONEY AND BOOK ELSEWHERE!!!

15 ottobre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Intensive Lessons

Risposta di Intensive Lessons

We’re very sorry to read how strongly you feel about your experience.

Firstly, we want to clarify that after your initial concerns, we arranged a replacement instructor for you as requested. At no point after the new instructor was allocated did you raise any further issues with us directly. Had you contacted our support team to let us know you were uncomfortable or unhappy, we absolutely would have stepped in to review the situation and provide further assistance.

We take instructor conduct and professionalism extremely seriously, and we can only address concerns that are brought to our attention. Our aim is always to support our students through to test in a way that makes them feel confident and comfortable.

With regards to scheduling, lesson start dates and frequency are dependent on instructor availability in the local area. While we aim to structure courses as intensively as possible, this can vary depending on demand and location. These details, along with our refund policy, are outlined clearly at the time of booking.

We’re genuinely sorry that you’ve decided not to continue, but we do wish you the very best in finding an instructor who suits you and helps you move forward confidently.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Stay clear

I was looking for intensive courses in my area and came across this company which i was sorry i did! first of they allocated my test in belfast which is not where i live or asked for or signed up for, then they then sent
a instuctor who was very friendly but did not know my area and had to travel over an hour to get to mine but the main problem was he didnt know my area or test routes,so it was the blind leading the blind also it was one 2 hour lesson a week which to me is not intensive course! The instuctor wasnt happy about being in Bangor after my first lesson i contacted company complaining and said they advertized lessons in my area but that was so untrue as they had no instructors in North Down and Ards so i asked for a refund they offerd me £25hr back which was a insult as paid over a 1000 they said i was canceling which i was Not! they as i told them where falsely advertizing they had instructors in my area. And still are! customer services was rubbish and message i got where not very professional or helpful as i was not getting a refuned i had no other alternative but to continue with instuctor i found the whole experience stressful and apart from 14day away in sep my so called intensive lessons ran on to late September at one day a week which is definitely Not a intensive course so if your in northen ireland especially in North down area don't use this company i personally felt i had been shafted and had no choice but to continue with lessons that did not meet my needs or lose over a £1000 pounds,i was very angry and disappointed with this company

24 luglio 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Intensive Lessons

Risposta di Intensive Lessons

We’re sorry to read how frustrated you feel, but we do need to clarify a few important points.

We do cover Bangor and the wider North Down area. The instructor allocated to you has covered Bangor on numerous occasions for us previously and is familiar with the local test routes. While he may not be based directly in Bangor, travelling into an area to deliver courses is not uncommon, particularly in regions where instructor availability is limited. This does not mean he was unfamiliar with the area.

With regards to the initial test location, administrative errors are rare but can happen, and when flagged they are corrected. We would always rectify an incorrect test centre allocation once notified.

In terms of course structure, lesson frequency in Northern Ireland can vary depending on instructor availability at the time of booking. While we advertise intensive courses, the ability to condense lessons into a short timeframe depends on local coverage and demand. This is explained within our booking terms. A one-lesson-per-week schedule is sometimes the only viable option in certain areas, particularly where instructor supply is limited.

Regarding your refund request, as outlined in our terms and conditions, once an instructor and test have been arranged, the course is non-refundable. The hourly rate offered back to you reflected the portion not yet delivered under the terms of the agreement, not a gesture intended to cause offence.

We understand you felt disappointed with the overall experience, and we’re sorry it caused you stress. However, we do stand by the fact that we cover Bangor and that the instructor allocated was experienced in that area.

We do wish you all the best moving forward.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Extremely poor and rude service

Extremely poor and rude service - no local instructors or home pick up as advertised and you have to wait several months for lessons or a test. We paid a deposit in May for 5 hours lessons and a test for our son who had previously failed a test and had to keep asking to eventually get the test (intensive lessons gave us just 15 days notice and we were on holiday) so had to have the lessons with an instructor (not allocated until August) that we had to drive 20 miles to (no local instructors as advertised.) The instructor didn't give hourly lessons to we had to have just two lessons of two hours and three hours plus there was a problem with the clutch in his car. (He failed the test again). We also paid a deposit in May for 20 hours lessons and a test for our daughter and lost our deposit as the service was not as advertised and we could not drive 20 miles each time for this.

10 settembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Intensive Lessons

Risposta di Intensive Lessons

We’re sorry to read that you feel this way, but we do need to clarify a few points for accuracy.

We have local instructors and home pick-up available in the vast majority of areas we cover — approximately 90% of our students are collected from home, work or education as advertised. However, you are located in a particularly remote village, and in such cases it is sometimes necessary to agree on a nearby meeting point. This is outlined in our terms, as instructor coverage depends on geography and availability.

Instructor allocation times can also vary depending on demand in specific regions. We do not intentionally delay bookings, and tests are scheduled based on availability through the official system. Where short-notice tests arise, they are offered to avoid further delays, but we understand these do not always suit every customer’s availability.

Regarding lesson structure, some instructors deliver extended sessions (2–3 hours) rather than single-hour lessons, particularly when students are travelling from further away. This is often more practical and cost-effective than multiple shorter sessions.

We’re sorry your son was unsuccessful on this occasion — test outcomes can never be guaranteed — and we appreciate how disappointing that is. With respect to the second booking, deposits secure administration, instructor sourcing and test arrangements, which is why they are non-refundable once those processes begin.

We genuinely regret that the experience did not meet your expectations, but we do stand by the fact that local instructors and home pick-up are available in the overwhelming majority of cases, with flexibility sometimes required in more rural locations.

We wish both your son and daughter the very best with their driving moving forward.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great service

Really good communication & very responsive while waiting for a test date with regular updates.
Tuition was good & developed confidence
Passed first time

6 ottobre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 5 stelle su 5

My driving instructor was very friendly…

My driving instructor was very friendly and patient. He taught me everything that I needed to know to pass and he was very attentive to what I was doing to ensure that I always did the correct procedure (helped to drill things into my brain :) )

19 settembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Honestly this should be 0 stars

Honestly this should be 0 stars, this company is a total scam. They will take your money pass you to an instructor who will then refuse to let you sit your test and resell your test to someone else at an extortionate rate. You will receive NO lessons and then they refuse to refund.

8 settembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Intensive Lessons

Risposta di Intensive Lessons

We strongly dispute the claims made in this review.

You booked a 5-hour course and unfortunately were not at test standard at the end of those lessons. An instructor cannot legally or ethically allow a pupil to use their vehicle for a driving test unless they believe the pupil is safe and test-ready. That decision is based on safety, not anything else.

You did receive the lessons that were booked. The issue was not a refusal to teach, but that significantly more preparation was required than the 5 hours scheduled.

We also categorically reject the allegation that we “resell tests at an extortionate rate.” Driving tests are booked through the Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency system. If a pupil is not ready and a test cannot go ahead, it is not resold by us. In cases where a test is unused at short notice, it is lost back to the DVSA system.

We understand that failing to reach test standard as quickly as hoped is frustrating. However, describing the company as a scam is simply not accurate. Safety and legal compliance must always come first.

We wish you the best with your continued learning and future test.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Passed FIRST time

I bought a 15 hour intensive driving course along with the booking cancellation date on the 6th May due to not being able to even book a test anywhere locally or a couple of hours away. I was given a test date in November around 6 weeks later, and to my surprise, I got emailed with a new test date for the 27th August in Poole with driving instructor Paul Ashford, whom was absolutely incredible. I passed first time with 1 fault! Without him, I would have never been so successful.

27 agosto 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Terrible service and contact

Well there don't get in contact with you to change your test , there cancel your test because there can't get you a instructor you are paying for a fast track I have contacted them and then there have updated my account, there have cancelled test because there can't get instructor and I have been free all of the time and you have to keep sending emails back and forth to cancel and it states £35 non-refundable but are taking £250+ off and I can't book a test because there won't cancel my booking I have got 2 months to wait for a test and I hope been waiting 2½ months so far

21 agosto 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

No Instructor Provided, Non Refundable Deposit

I usually never write reviews but I paid a £175 deposit for driving lessons with the expectation of having an instructor allocated in time for my October test. Weeks went by with no instructor assigned, and when I asked for a refund, I was told the deposit was non-refundable. They only allocated an instructor after I had went through my bank to charge back. No service was provided, and I felt the handling of my booking was unprofessional and unhelpful. I wouldn’t recommend this service

14 agosto 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Absolutely fantastic and worth using!

Absolutely fantastic and worth using. Intensive lessons took all the stress out of finding an instructor and booking my theory and practical tests. They were able to get on cancellations for the practical test so that I didn't have too long to wait. My instructor Robin was fantastic and I passed my theory and practical tests first time. Thank you so much Intensive Lessons

14 agosto 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I paid £143 on 01/04/2025 for a…

I paid £143 on 01/04/2025 for a 'Practical Test Only' service, which included an £81 'fast-tracking' fee for a driving test.

The company's subsequent response to my review contains inaccuracies. At booking, I had a valid theory test certificate expiring 14/04/2025. Intensive Lessons UK's terms (Clause 14) state a 6 month validity requirement for them to book a fast-track practical test. As such, the £81 'fast-tracking' service I paid for was impossible for them to deliver from the outset, as no practical test could be booked by them under their own rules. No practical test was ever secured.

The company wrongly claimed I 'declined' to retake my theory test; I simply didn't proceed with paying them for a separate theory test booking they offered. They also falsely stated my bank 'sided with them'; I am actively challenging my bank's initial decision.

Furthermore, Intensive Lessons UK failed to respond to my formal complaint email sent on 27 June 2025, despite their stated 7 day response time.

Although my relocation means I no longer require a UK licence, the core issue is that I paid £143 for a service, £81 of which was for 'fast-tracking' that was demonstrably undeliverable from their end. A full refund has been refused for a service not provided. Proceed with caution.

27 giugno 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 5 stelle su 5

I’m so happy I chose Intensive Lessons

I’m so happy I chose Intensive Lessons! The whole experience was smooth and professional from start to finish. My instructor was incredibly patient, knowledgeable and supportive, which really helped me build my confidence on the road. The lessons were well-structured and focused on the areas I needed to improve. I passed my test and couldn’t be more grateful! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a reliable driving school. Thank you!

24 luglio 2025
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Raj is a legend

Raj was an absolutely fantastic driving instructor and I couldn’t recommend him more for anyone who wants to pass their test. He recommend the exact number of hours he felt I needed in order to pass and his feedback and observations are extremely clear and thorough and he helped me to iron out bad habits so I could very quickly pass my test at a difficult test centre (Loughborough). I felt very well prepared for my test and passed first time. Thank you Raj you are a legend!

22 luglio 2025
Non scritta su invito

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più