Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Applied for trafe account on 14th October Approved for screwfix trade account on 15th October, posted apparantly on 19th October it’s now 26th october and still not trade card arrived, im sick if bei... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Check in, 1 machine, right by the door so inconvenience number 1, a queue blocks access in and out. Inconvenience number 2 is the whole check in. You actually spent money to inconvenience people. The... Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

I mostly order online, with a cuppa, and collect in store. Staff are always very helpful, orders are correct and complete. Help with multi or heavier items. Are respectful of myself and don't patr... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

Ordered 7 items all marked as available for collection. The order notification said that 1 item was coming from the warehouse and wouldn't be available till the next day. I needed the other stuff w... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Negozio di abbigliamento antinfortunistico e da lavoro
  2. anche in
  3. Negozio di articoli per l'illuminazione
  4. Negozio di ferramenta
  5. Rivenditore di macchinari da costruzione

Informazioni fornite da varie fonti esterne

Screwfix: Thousands of products at low trade prices | FREE next day delivery available | 30 day money back guarantee on all orders.


Informazioni di contatto

2,6

Scarso

TrustScore 2.5 su 5

6K recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Chiedi ai clienti di scrivere una recensione

Questa azienda invita i propri clienti a scrivere recensioni - sia positive che negative

Ha risposto al 95% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde entro 24 ore

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

2,6

Tutte le recensioni

(6186)

652 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Sold my order to another customer

I purchased the item there was one remaining. I arrived at the store the following morning, pressed the I am at the store button and waited. I noticed a customer before me collect the same disk that I purchased. When I asked for mine, I was told my order hadn’t gone through and was given a refund.

I lots nearly half a days work over their system issue and will be reluctant to purchase anything from Screwfix again.

30 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I am sorry to learn of the issue you have reported. We would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. Please could you email sos@screwfix.com with your order details and a summary of the issues you've experienced, for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team. Many thanks Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Need a supplier you can't rely on? Screwfix is for you

Orders that partly arrived,failure to keep customer updated,disinterested staff and customer services are non existent.
If that's how you'd like treated the Screwfix ticks all the boxes

30 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I'm sorry to hear about your experience and that your order did not arrive as expected. We understand how frustrating it can be when an order is incomplete and when you feel communication and service have not met your expectations.

We would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. Please could you email sos@screwfix.com with your order details and a summary of the issues you've experienced, for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team.

Once received, a member of the team will review your concerns in full and contact you directly.

Many thanks, Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Terrible customer service and delivery

Ordered delivery 3 weeks ago for a next day delivery which was never delivered and have been on the phone to Screwfix trying to sort the issue out. I finally got promised on the Monday the order would be delivered to me by the Wednesday only to return home and find only one £10 item out of an order of 7 different items totalling £300 had been delivered. I then rang them and they said they couldn’t do anything about it and said it would be easier if I went into store to pick it up. (I live 20 miles away from the closest store) I said it’d be better delivered to which I got the response of it couldn’t be delivered because 2 items were now out of stock. I was then told I could pay an extra £30 to them to get a different item that was similar. Absolute joke won’t be shopping there again. Lost loyal customer.

29 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I am sorry to learn of the issue you are reporting. Please could you email sos@screwfix.com with your order details, for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team. A member of the team will investigate the matter thoroughly and get back to you as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry for the disappointment this experience has caused. Many thanks Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Screwfix where you can place an order, but you cannot make payment. Next visit will be to B&Q.

Over a 2 day period attempted to make 2 separate purchases on line.
For an online company this should be a piece of cake, or so you would think.
1st attempt followed the on line prompts twice, getting as far as to click on make payment, when clicked the page went back to the start of making payment. Finally phoned my order to customer services, they were unaware of any issues with their web site.
Day 2 same problem as day 1, click on make payment, and you are returned to the start of the payment page.
Went in to my local branch of Screwfix to collect my order.
Where they were asked about the online orders, they knew nothing about the problems, of placing online orders. But if you use the in-store tablet, you are able to place an order as long as they have it in stock.

If this is the best they can do, I will go back to the DIY sheds. After all what is the point of using a website where you cannot make payment and have to phone customer services or visit a store to use the on-line tablet, to make a purchase.

29 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you've experienced when trying to place your order online. We appreciate how frustrating it must have been to encounter the same issue over multiple days, particularly when you were ultimately required to contact Customer Service and visit a store to complete your purchase.

We would like the opportunity to investigate this further. Please could you email sos@screwfix.com with your contact details and any relevant information regarding your experience, for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team. A member of the team will review the matter and get back to you as soon as possible. Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Expérience catastrophique.

Première commande de plus de 450 € jamais arrivée, aucune nouvelle après deux semaines. J'appelle, on me dit que le colis a été endommagé. Bon... Je repasse commande, le colis arrive, mais ce n'est pas le bon. On me fait un code promo pour me redonner espoir de recommander. 3ᵉ commande identique, et là, un bug informatique après deux semaines encore.
​Vous l'aurez compris, c'est de l'incompétence et un gros manque de sérieux. Plus jamais.

22 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Bonjour,



Merci de nous avoir partagé votre expérience.



Nous sommes sincèrement désolés d’apprendre que vous avez expérimenté des problèmes avec notre service.



Nous vous invitons à bien vouloir contacter notre équipe francophone au 0800 99 16 41 ou par e-mail sur service.clientFR@screwfix.fr en leur indiquant l’ensemble des détails nécessaires, tels la référence de votre commande si approprié. L’équipe cherchera alors volontiers une solution pour vous.



Nous vous remercions de nouveau d’avoir pris le temps de nous contacter.



Cordialement Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I placed an order online

I placed an order online. 40 minutes later I realized the pump I ordered wouldn't be compatible so I immediately contacted them to cancel the order. They said the order was processed in the warehouse and they couldn't cancel it and that I had to wait for the delivery and refuse thr delivery in order to get the refund. I did that and 3 weeks later I haven't got my money back. I contacted them multiple times and everytime they say they will look into it and the issue should be resolved in 24-48hr but nothing. After three weeks and multiple chats I managed to get a confirmation email for my refund, although I still have to wait 3-5 business days to get the actual money. Very disappointed. Company is in need of new management

8 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to read how frustrating this situation has been, particularly after you acted quickly to refuse the delivery and then experienced delays in receiving your refund. We would like the opportunity to review your concerns further. Please could you email sos@screwfix.com with your order details, for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team. A member of the team will investigate the matter thoroughly and get back to you as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry for the disappointment this experience has caused. Many thanks Elly

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Have been buying regularly from the…

Have been buying regularly from the penzance store. Always helpful... great range of roughneck products. Last purchase a mattock which has made digging out some ground alot easier

5 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. Many thanks, Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Very poor transparency

Very poor transparency! On the website doesn't show which items are in stock and have to open every item to check is there any. Then buying an item for "collection tomorrow" then finding out it's only after tomorrow and it's not the first time. Very poor management.

28 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I'm sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I understand how frustrating it can be when stock availability isn't immediately visible and you have to open individual product pages to check whether an item is available. I also appreciate how disappointing it is to place an order for next day collection only to later find that the collection date has changed, particularly when this has happened more than once.
While stock levels can change quickly due to demand and stock movements across our network, I recognise that this doesn't lessen the inconvenience caused when you're relying on a specific collection date. Your feedback is appreciated. Many thanks Elly

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Screws

I’ve been struggling to find screws to tighten window handles. Some were missing. I went along to my local Screwfix at Woodside Fife
The lady manager. Patiently looked through all the stock to find a perfect fit. She found some but needed an Alan key. Result they fitted perfect. All window latches now secure
Sorry I can’t remember your name. Your are a star much appreciated 27/7/2026

27 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Thank you for your amazing feedback this is lovely to read. If you can please email sos@screwfix.com with your order reference for the attention of Customer Resolution w can ensure this is passed to the store and staff member. Many thanks, Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Don't bothering ordering out of office hours

I ordered 4.30pm on a Saturday.
Almost £1000 worth of multiple items and quantities.
Planned for Sunday delivery.
Order was held for verification.
I was called on Sunday to verify.
Was told everything is ok, but if they release the order now, it will now be NEXT SUNDAY (1 week) delivery. Not next day.

Order has to be cancelled and re-ordered.

They might as well shut down the website out of office hours if they cannot handle/change orders after verification out of hours.

EDIT for reply:
I did contact your customer services and their solution was "cancellation and reorder" . This means the order will not arrive on the date I selected originally, and will now be pushed back. I had made arrangements for the contractors to be on site to receive the original delivery, now that will have to be rearranged.
No offer was made to give me free delivery before 12pm.
The agent mentioned that this is a known issue and they have asked for it to be sorted, but hasn't been.

26 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I am sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate how frustrating this must have been, particularly after placing a substantial order with the expectation of next day delivery.
We understand your disappointment that the order was held for verification and that, despite completing the verification process, the delivery date could not be maintained. We recognise the inconvenience this caused and the impact it had on your plans.
Please contact us at sos@screwfix.com for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team, quoting your order details. A member of the team will investigate the circumstances surrounding your order and respond to you directly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Getting worse at getting orders

Getting worse at getting orders. Customer service is probably the poorest of any company I have dealt with. Always the same high volumes not enough staff etc. Just proves how many complaints they must be having. Not as good as they used to be. Staff in shop aren’t bad the rest of the company is a waste of time

25 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I am sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with your recent experience. Please contact us at sos@screwfix.com for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team, including your order details and any relevant information. A member of the team will review your concerns thoroughly and respond to you directly. Elly

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

East Kilbride store didn’t replace drill set and gave me back exact same one

East Kilbride store, I don’t appreciate being lied to and taken for a mug. Ordered drill piece set online, collected in store the Friday. The case was well worn and marked and scratched, didn’t look new so I requested a replacement. Young staff member guy said he’d reorder a new one from the warehouse to collect Saturday. Went there to collect the new one today (Saturday) only to find the drill set is exactly the same case with a different order number and print out attached to it. I know it is exactly the same case as the scratches on the box are very distinct. As I say, I don’t appreciate being lied to and treated like a mug.

25 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I am sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with your recent experience. Please contact us at sos@screwfix.com for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team, including your order details and any relevant information. A member of the team will review your concerns thoroughly and respond to you directly. Elly

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Excellent

Newcraighall store - so helpful, friendly and efficient - highly recommended

24 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Thank you for your kind words they are appreciated. Have an amazing day. Elly

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

Disappointing Stock Issues

My visit to Screwfix was frustrating. I went in looking for some specific tools, but almost everything was out of stock. It was odd because the catalog showed plenty of options, yet only the overpriced items were available. I ended up leaving empty-handed and ordered from a competitor instead. The staff were polite, but when I asked about restocking, they didn’t have a clear answer. It feels like they need to improve their inventory management. While I appreciate good customer service, it doesn’t help when they just don’t have what you need.

22 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

I am sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with your recent experience. Please contact us at sos@screwfix.com for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team, including your order details and any relevant information. A member of the team will review your concerns thoroughly and respond to you directly. Elly

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

The worst customer experience today

The worst customer experience today. surprised to see trade counter closed and borded up. No notice no consultation with trades people. Went to general public counter, told items weren't in stock, must be clearance. Kept being asked for surname and post code, ignored my trade members card to scan. Had to remind untrained staff of GDPR compliance. Staff took umbrage to this saying aloud, " the attitude of some customers, really"and "I just work here". Hostile and unprofessional. Will miss rapour with trade counter staff who, were customer focused. Reason cited for binning trade counters, 'every trade professional is using the App now and getting orders delivered! From the numbers of trades people entering the store, not what i witnessed. Will be going to Tool station now, not owned by Screwfix parent company. Maybe when these staff at Screwfix are made redundant, due to APPs and deliveries replacing them, they might realise how naive they were!

23 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to read of your concerns, if you could please email sos@screwfix.com with a copy of this review, your customer details and the store involved, for the attention of Customer Resolution, we can review this further.

Thank you

Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

AVOID USING IF POSSIBLE

AVOID USING IF POSSIBLE

Anyone reading this can save themselves the trouble of reading it all in its entirety by taking this on board.

Summary:

1. Don't buy unless you are sure you won't want to return the item
2. Make sure the item you do buy is in stock and available on the day you wish to collect.
3. The returns process is appalling

Detailed narrative:

Ordered 3 items.

One was not "in stock" and available the next day.

Collected the items that were available and attempted to cancel the one that wasn't.

Was advised i couldn't do this and would be able to cancel if I went in the following day when the item arrived.

I advised that this wasn't possible - it involved a 14 mile round trip.

I was given a phone number and was categorically told I would be able to speak with someone who would help me.

The phone number directs you to a What'sApp automated system which is pathetically inadequate.

I was eventually sent a returns form which I completed and received an automated message via my web browser to say the return was accepted.

Got a whatsapp message 2 hrs later asking whether I wanted to continue the return.

I stated I was very unhappy and wanted to complain.

An hour later another whatsapp message appeared with someone who advised me that the service "isn't instant messaging" but asked which part of my order I wished to cancel.

Still waiting for an acceptable outcome.

23 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to learn of your experience.

If you could please email sos@screwfix.com with your order details, a copy of this review for the attention of customer resolution, we can look into this further.

Thank you

Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

BEWARE SCREWFIX SHOW PRICES WITHOUT VAT, NOW ADDED AT CHECKOUT

BEWARE, SCREWFIX NOW SHOW PRICES EXCLUDING VAT.
Have used Screwfix for years now, I was gobsmacked when I ordered some items on the click and collect service.
At the checkout it added VAT SEPARATELY.
Never ever done this before.
ALL OTHER DIY RETAILERS SHOW THE PRICES ON THE WEBSITES AND IN STORE INCLUDING VAT.
I WILL NOT BE USING SCREWFIX ANYMORE.
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

TYPICAL SCREWFIX RESPONSE, EVERYONE KNOWS WHY THEY ARE DOING THIS, MAKES THEM LOOK CHEAPER THAN THE COMPETITION ,IF YOUR LIKE ME, YOU SEE THE ADVERTISED PRICE, EVERY OTHER DIY SHOWS PRICES INCLUDING VAT, LIKE THEY USE TO DO, ITS DEFINITELY DUE TO FALLING CUSTOMER NUMBERS, SOMETHING INTENDED TO MAKE THEM LOOK CHEAPER.
THEY ARE NOT ANYMORE, BE WARNED.

22 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your concerns regarding the pricing displayed on our website. We'd like the opportunity to look into this further and explain how pricing is shown. Please email us at sos@screwfix.com with your details and a member of the team will be happy to assist.
Kind Regards
Sarah

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Value for money. Really friendly staff

Staff always friendly and helpful. Visited the Gloucester store on Tuesday to return an item to be repaired. Took my dog 🐕 Lottie with me who
Had a lot of attention. Staff were brilliant and special
Mention to Jessie who carried my cement out to the van

20 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. We're delighted to hear the Gloucester team looked after both you and Lottie! 🐕 We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Jessie and the rest of the team. We hope to see you both again soon. 😊
Kind regards Sarah

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

Poor stock

I went to screwfix as i find them pretty well stocked... i wanted fly catchers... as i browsed the instore catalogue, all the products were out of stock,, that is untill you get to the most expensive one. It odd how that one is in stock...
Maybe the stock controller needs to do his job..
Very disappointed.
I ended up going on Ebay, at least they have stuff.

I had a reply from screwfix. What they gave was the usual corporate rhetoric...
There wasnt. ONE item priced higher...there were 5 items.....all but 1 was not in stock only the expensive one.
Even if they go on demand, at least stock one, then you can monitor the demand.

22 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good afternoon

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

I am sorry to hear that the fly catchers you were looking for were not available when you visited.

Whilst we work hard to keep our stores stocked, there are unfortunately times when certain products sell through quicker than expected. The fact that one higher-priced option was available was not intentional, stock levels are based on demand and availability, rather than product price.

For help in the future, if you are planning a visit, our website and app both show real-time stock availability, so they are often the best way to check what's currently available at your local store before travelling.

We appreciate the feedback and will ensure your comments are passed on to the relevant team.

Thank you again Lindsey

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più