Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Applied for trafe account on 14th October Approved for screwfix trade account on 15th October, posted apparantly on 19th October it’s now 26th october and still not trade card arrived, im sick if bei... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Check in, 1 machine, right by the door so inconvenience number 1, a queue blocks access in and out. Inconvenience number 2 is the whole check in. You actually spent money to inconvenience people. The... Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

I mostly order online, with a cuppa, and collect in store. Staff are always very helpful, orders are correct and complete. Help with multi or heavier items. Are respectful of myself and don't patr... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

Ordered 7 items all marked as available for collection. The order notification said that 1 item was coming from the warehouse and wouldn't be available till the next day. I needed the other stuff w... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Negozio di abbigliamento antinfortunistico e da lavoro
  2. anche in
  3. Negozio di articoli per l'illuminazione
  4. Negozio di ferramenta
  5. Rivenditore di macchinari da costruzione

Informazioni fornite da varie fonti esterne

Screwfix: Thousands of products at low trade prices | FREE next day delivery available | 30 day money back guarantee on all orders.


Informazioni di contatto

2,6

Scarso

TrustScore 2.5 su 5

6K recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Chiedi ai clienti di scrivere una recensione

Questa azienda invita i propri clienti a scrivere recensioni - sia positive che negative

Ha risposto al 95% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde entro 24 ore

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

2,6

Tutte le recensioni

(6186)

654 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I needed 4 showers for a job in…

I needed 4 showers for a job in Scotland, I had to pick 2 up from one store and 2 up from another store ( midlands)
Got to Scotland and proceeded to fit them, after installing the 1st one, opened up the 2nd shower to find it was different!!
One of the stores had supplied me with the wrong showers ( £80! Price difference between what I had paid for and what I was supplied each shower)
I phoned customer services and explained my situation, nearest store 5hr round trip !
I was told I could return them for exchange for the correct showers at this Scotland store.
When I arrived at the store they refused to exchange them because of the price difference!!! I had my original receipt with me!!
I again phoned customer services, and was told go back instore it’s all been approved.

Store still refused to exchange and told me to return to the store that had made the mistake!!!

Absolutely disgusting service, reported to head office , who offered me £100 credit😂

I had lost a days work and a 5 hr round trip
And they advertise as being for the trade😂😂

I’ve since closed my account !!!!

Isn’t it funny NO RESPONSE FROM SCREWFIX
FAILED ON ALL LEVELS!!!!

25 giugno 2026
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I had just collected an order when I…

I had just collected an order when I asked about an item that I had seen online ,I gave the details of the item to the staff member who replied something that I didn’t quite interpret,I asked him to repeat what he said and he answered more clearly “Please won’t go a miss” I instantly rebuked him and suggested that customers shouldn’t have to say please although it’s nice if they do.I find this staff member to be generally moody and unfriendly although his colleagues are fantastic and couldn’t be more helpful.This review is about Mr Moody the guy that wants everyone to say Please.PS I did say Thankyou on leaving the store never to return.
I now go to Toolstation ,I had great friendly service,I mentioned the poor service I had at Screwfix and unbelievably the guy knew the rude staff member concerned and told me that they have gained substantial new business because of that particular staff member.

20 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to read of your experience at one of our stores, to enable us to investigate this further, could you please email sos@screwfix.com with a copy of the review, your order reference and the date and time, for the attention of customer resolution, we can look into this further.

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

STOP USING ROYAL MAIL

STOP USING ROYAL MAIL
I needed next day delivery and got a text from Royal Mail at 8am the next day saying my delivery will be between 12 and 5. No problem, I went out. I then get a text saying we tried to deliver your item at 8.30am so I missed it. This is not the first time.
Use a decent delivery company.

20 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to read this, if you could please email sos@screwfix.com with your order details, a copy of this review for the attention of customer resolution, we can look into this

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I was disappointed with the customer…

I was disappointed with the customer service at Screwfix Wembley during my visit today.

When I arrived, I said hello but received no acknowledgement. I explained that the rim lock and knob I had purchased weren't suitable and asked if they had a fixed single-sided knob. I was simply told "no." I then asked about exchanging the lock for a different model and was told they didn't stock one. After checking the Screwfix website myself and showing it to the staff member, it turned out they did.

The lack of willingness to check or help was disappointing, and I left feeling dismissed. I hope this was just an isolated experience, as I normally expect better customer service from Screwfix.

19 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that your experience at our Wembley store did not meet your expectations.

So that we can investigate, please email sos@screwfix.com for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team, including the date and time of your visit and a description of the colleague if possible.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Popped into Screwfix Royston to buy a…

Popped into Screwfix Royston to buy a window catch. Staff could not have been more helpful. The item I wanted was about to be discontinued but by chance it was available at Biggleswade. next day I managed to pick it up at Royston thanks to a generous Screwfix employee who picked it up for. Amazing service!!

18 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your review

I am delighted to hear about the service you received from our Royston store team. It is great to know that our colleagues were able to help you source the item you needed, particularly as it was due to be discontinued.


I would love the opportunity to recognise the colleague involved. If you could please email sos@screwfix.com for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team with your order details and a copy of the review, we can ensure your feedback is passed on.

Thank you again for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience.

Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Oli at the Cherry Hinton Cambridge…

Oli at the Cherry Hinton Cambridge branch is exceptional - expert knowledge and brilliant advice always. Huge thanks Oli - you saved the day and am indebted to you for your kindness and patience.
Heavenly service and care.

19 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback.

It is great to hear about the service you received from Oli at our Cherry Hinton store. It's fantastic to know that his product knowledge, advice, patience and willingness to help made such a positive difference and helped resolve your issue.

I've passed your comments on to the Area Manager so that your feedback can be shared with Oli and the wider store team.

I'm sure Oli will be delighted to hear how highly you've spoken of him.

Thank you again for your kind words

Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Don't buy SF gift cards. Oh and try Toolstation for better prices.

Finally managed to spend a SF gift voucher that I foolishly ordered through a work place incentive (Edenred). Perhaps it was in T&Cs, but basically you cannot use it on line and have to go to the shop in person. Despite everything SF-wise being linked to my address, SF are unable to link the gift card to my account. SF do not allow someone else to shop on your behalf, citing GDPR. Even though SF cannot breach GDPR if I am giving my details and the gift card details (in this case to my son to buy), they still hide behind this. I understand this is SF policy, but they use GDPR as an excuse because head office don't really understand it and have zero flexibility and common sense at company level. They effectively condone breaching GDPR by requiring me to give my postcode, etc in the shop in full hearing of other customers. No issues at all with the local staff, the customer agents or the products - just the poor processes. Fortunately there is a Toolstation almost always nearby and often slightly cheaper. I know where I'll be shopping in future.

EDIT (20.07.26). Following a very quick response from SF, I do not dispute that the T&Cs make it clear that the gift cards can only be used in store. Clearly I did not read them. However the rest of my comments still stand.

19 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you've experienced when redeeming your gift card and the frustration this has caused.

I can confirm that Screwfix gift cards are not currently able to be redeemed online. This is stated within the gift card terms and conditions and is also detailed on our website. We appreciate that this may have impacted how you were able to use your gift card.

I also note the concerns you've raised regarding the information you were provided about using a gift card on behalf of another person, as well as your comments regarding our policies and data protection processes.

If you would like us to review the matters you've raised in more detail, please email sos@screwfix.com for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team, including your customer details and any information relating to the gift card.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your feedback

Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

App is useless

The app used to be great,now it's absolutely useless, cannot log in at all,tried clearing cache, forcing stop, uninstall reinstall, nothing, can't sign in,crap
Now using Toolstation instead

19 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you've been unable to access your account through the Screwfix app despite attempting a number of troubleshooting steps. I appreciate how frustrating this must be.

To allow us to investigate this further, please email sos@screwfix.com with a copy of this review for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team, providing your customer details, the email address linked to your account and any information about the device you are using.

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

App search and filter not fit for purpose.

My issue isn't with the products, it's thier website. Trying to put a list of items together is a nightmare.
The filtering system is diabolical, for instance, i've just tried to shop for various floplast items, the search box comes up with random items, and the filter doesn't have the most useful criteria, such diameter or colour.
However, if you do a google search out of the app, it'll find it it screwfix no problem, why can't the app do this?.
I thought the quickest option would be to pop in store, it wasn't some items in, a wait for others and some they can't get.
Reluctantly, I cancelled all and await my order from amazon tomorrow.

18 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear about your experience when using our website and app.

I appreciate how frustrating it must be when you're trying to put an order together and cannot easily find the products you're looking for. Your comments regarding the search functionality, product recommendations and filtering options are particularly helpful.

I've shared your feedback with the relevant teams so that they are aware of the issues you've encountered when searching for products and using the available filters.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and for providing such detailed feedback.

Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Purchased a Bosch FD40 bench drill

Purchased a Bosch FD40 bench drill, when installing found no gauard and returned next day to SF and asked why no guard supplied! Told it does not come with a guard? Is this legal i asked? (answer) no it is the same on many items)
Checked online and could not clarify from Bosch if supplied or not.
Returned a week later and asked is the warranty with SF or do you register with Bosch: Told warranty with SF any issues return product.

As this was one of the first available drills assumed that SF information was correct ...WRONG. everything i have been told was not only incorrect but the same person had given me this information.

The FD40 comes with a Guard & the warranty is registered with Bosch to obtain 3 years warranty.

Having spoken to the same person in store again about issues he confirmed same detail!!!! called CS at screwfix who listened and sgreed that a manager from the relative department would call me within a few days, aweek has passed and no communication.

This is my first issue with SF but very unlikly to ever purchase again from them even if conveiniant.

Did not expect this level of service, and is so bad!!!!

They should not let staff answer questions or give adequate training or they could just call there office and get clarification?

No Guard, warranty no longer available from Bosch.
NO WONDER NO ONE HAS CALLED ME they DO NOT CARE.

Had a response from Screwfix (TOTAL AVOIDANCE) as expected basicly they say supplied as per specification.
Have sent the responce to Bosch and HSE to establish if legal to provide a tool of this type with no safety guard, HSE have allready fined a number of companies for not conforming to EU approval so await for HSE response.
For £15 they could have satisfied a good customer I hope now they are fined and will make all aware they purchase from OEM's with items missing in the name of Profit
BUY YOUR BOSCH DRILL FROM A REPUTABLE COMPANY ANG GET THE SERVICE) and in most cases a better price!!!!!!!!!

18 settembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear about the concerns you've experienced regarding your Bosch FD40 bench drill

In order for us to investigate this fully, please email sos@screwfix.com for the attention of the Customer Resolution Team, quoting your order details and customer information.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention, and we apologise for the frustration caused.

Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Happy, helpful, knowledgeable staff. What a pleasure.

How very nice to shop here. Customer service is spectacular. Not only are all of the counter staff welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable, but they provide all of this service with a genuinely happy smile.
Craig & Mark L at Bredbury are particularly happy and helpful and know their products very well.
I will be shopping here for all of my DIY needs and tools and would highly recommend that you all do the same.

17 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

I am delighted to hear about the service you received from the team at Bredbury, and it's especially pleasing to see Craig and Mark recognised for their helpful, knowledgeable and friendly approach.

Providing excellent customer service is something we take great pride in, so it is fantastic to know the team made such a positive impression.

I have passed your feedback on to the Area Manager so that your comments can be shared with the store team and the colleagues you mentioned. I am sure they will be delighted to receive your praise.

Thank you again for your recommendation, and support

Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

I'm extremely happy with Screwfix and…

I'm extremely happy with Screwfix and thats all three shops I actually use. All the staff are extremely helpful and basically would love to mention my local branch that goes out of their way to help with all my purchase from tools to materials. Even the online team are fab, sending me a bent radiator part next day. thank you Screwfix

5 marzo 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your great review.

This is amazing to read, please could you forward a copy of your review to sos@screwfix.com along with your customer details, so that we can make sure that your feedback reaches the stores involved.

Thank you so much for your support :)

Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

What an absolute Joke

What an absolute Joke, after having a leak in our new home from a shower that we as a company installed , it was found that a brass fitting was faulty.
After a complaint was reported we were told that the leak was caused by us using PTFE tape on our threads and we should have used an olive on a brass fitting without a seat.
Any plumber in the world would laugh at that. Oh and just try using an olive on an unseated fitting.
Absolute morons and this will be the reason we won't be using Flo Plast products or Screwfix EVER AGAIN.

15 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I ordered and paid for a fan and was…

I ordered and paid for a fan and was waiting for instruction as to when it was in store ready to collect. When questioning the delay was told they had sold my fan to someone else and were issuing me with a refund.
Disgraceful service.

14 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to read this and we would like to investigate further.

Therefore, if you could please forward a copy of this review along with your order details to sos@screwfix.com this would be appreciated.

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

I called head office to check if I was…

I called head office to check if I was entitled to a refund for a circuit braker which stopped working. Half way through explaining the man i was speaking to told me to stop because he had heard enough. He said I was due a refund and needed my details to process it. That is were the problem started. He lectured me on how to give my post code. Said there was no record of my address was rude and patronising. Eventually found my details and processed the refund. If you expect respect from customers you must give it

17 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your review, I am really sorry to read this.

Could you please forward a copy of this review to sos@screwfix.com for the attention of customer resolution along with your order reference, so that we can look into this

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great service at simonstone as always

I always use the Simonstone bb12 7FS store near me as all the staff are so helpful and friendly. I’m not a tradesman so any proper advice is greatly appreciated.
Today I needed a new tall step ladder and the lady (sorry didn’t get her name) was ultra helpful showed me the different ones in stock with all the advice I needed. She even offered to personally drop it off on her way home, how good is that?! When I got home tonight it was waiting for me in my safe place. Can’t thank her enough, her and all the staff there are a credit to the company which is a rare thing in retail today. Thankyou

17 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your great feedback regarding our Padiham Store.

We would really like to make sure this feedback reaches the correct colleague, therefore, if you could please forward your order reference and a copy of this review to SOS@screwfix.com that would be appreciated.

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I have been using Screwfix for about 12…

I have been using Screwfix for about 12 years. On Saturday 11th July I went looking for a 3mm flute router bit and 3mm alu flat bar.
The young lady who had just served an elderly white couple very politely, completely flipped when she served me finding every excuse into not making an effort to find what I was looking for. Racist? Who knows!
Then I was told it was not in stock. Then when I said I'd collect the next day a new issue arose and that she did not know what I was asking for! She had just looked it up!
Very difficult to go back there until I am dead sure she is not in that store.
Sadly, I have had above average service from that branch until this shocking level of service.
I am a person of colour.

11 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good afternoon,

I am sorry to read of your feedback. This is not what we would expect, as providing excellent customer service and making things easy for our customers are extremely important to us at Screwfix.

To enable us to investigate this matter fully, please could you send the full details of your experience, along with the date and approximate time of your visit, to sos@screwfix.com. Once received, we will ensure the concerns raised are reviewed and investigated appropriately.

Kind regards
Jess

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Probably the worst service and customer…

Probably the worst service and customer support I have ever experienced.
They sent me a faulty isolation transformer, came to pick it up, never sent a refund nor a replacement even though they said they will. They made me chase them for more than a month yet no result.
Simply the worst

15 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and I am very sorry to hear about your experience.

This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and I appreciate how frustrating it must be to have returned a faulty product and then spend over a month chasing a resolution without receiving either a refund or replacement.

So that we can investigate this matter fully, please email the details of your complaint to sos@screwfix.com, including your order number, contact details, and any previous correspondence you have received from us. Once received, a member of the team will review the circumstances and look into this for you.

Please accept my apologies again for the inconvenience and frustration caused. We would welcome the opportunity to investigate this further and work towards a resolution.

Kind regards,
Nicole

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Incompetent company , incompetent staff

Had purchased a DeWalt hedge cutter the first one delivered was a customer return . Then I had another one ordered into store . Which was also faulty . I returned the battery and the hedge cutter back to store and they told me the refund for both had been completed. When I only received a refund for the battery I contacted customer services for them to tell me only one refund had been processed. There excuse was there staff member in store might be new . Just not acceptable now I am stuck waiting for a different team to look into this while I still am out of pocket £250 . Probably the worst trades company I have delt with .when you one person working being left with no working equipment or the refund for the faulty item hits you hard iv lost 4 days work up to now .

14 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, and I am sorry to learn about the issues you have experienced with your DeWalt hedge cutter and the difficulties encountered with your refund.

I appreciate how frustrating and concerning this must be, particularly when you have been left without working equipment and are still awaiting a refund for the hedge cutter. I understand the impact this can have when you rely on your tools for work.

So that we can fully investigate what has happened, please email our Customer Resolution Team at sos@screwfix.com with the following details:

Your order reference number
The store where the hedge cutter was returned
The date the return was processed
Any receipt, return paperwork or refund confirmation you were provided
A contact telephone number

Once we receive this information, we will review the matter in full and contact you regarding the outcome of our investigation.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused, and we look forward to receiving the details so we can assist further.

Kind regards,
Nicole

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Useless next day delivery

Twice I ordered a curtain pole and twice it didn't get delivered, next day delivery didn't exist. No communication and no way of contacting the customer service to find out where the hell the delivery was. Will not bother any more will Screwfix. Stop using AI and WhatsApp, just have a contact number and human being at the end of it.

11 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good afternoon

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your orders and the frustration caused by the failed deliveries, lack of updates, and difficulty contacting us.

We would like the opportunity to investigate this further. Please email sos@screwfix.com with your full details, including your order reference numbers and a summary of the issues experienced. Once received, a member of the team will review the matter and look into what has happened.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Many thanks
Nicole

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più