Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Applied for trafe account on 14th October Approved for screwfix trade account on 15th October, posted apparantly on 19th October it’s now 26th october and still not trade card arrived, im sick if bei... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Check in, 1 machine, right by the door so inconvenience number 1, a queue blocks access in and out. Inconvenience number 2 is the whole check in. You actually spent money to inconvenience people. The... Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

I mostly order online, with a cuppa, and collect in store. Staff are always very helpful, orders are correct and complete. Help with multi or heavier items. Are respectful of myself and don't patr... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

Ordered 7 items all marked as available for collection. The order notification said that 1 item was coming from the warehouse and wouldn't be available till the next day. I needed the other stuff w... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Negozio di abbigliamento antinfortunistico e da lavoro
  2. anche in
  3. Negozio di articoli per l'illuminazione
  4. Negozio di ferramenta
  5. Rivenditore di macchinari da costruzione

Informazioni fornite da varie fonti esterne

Screwfix: Thousands of products at low trade prices | FREE next day delivery available | 30 day money back guarantee on all orders.


Informazioni di contatto

2,6

Scarso

TrustScore 2.5 su 5

6K recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Chiedi ai clienti di scrivere una recensione

Questa azienda invita i propri clienti a scrivere recensioni - sia positive che negative

Ha risposto al 95% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde entro 24 ore

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

2,6

Tutte le recensioni

(6186)

652 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

PLUS JAMAIS

2eme commande chez srewfix et 2eme commande annulée. Vous êtes obligé d'appeler pour le suivi. Aucune explication donnée et bien sure pas d'excuses. PLUS JAMAIS

20 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Bonjour,



Merci de nous avoir partagé votre expérience.



Nous sommes sincèrement désolés d’apprendre que vous avez expérimenté des problèmes avec notre service.



Nous vous invitons à bien vouloir contacter notre équipe francophone au 0800 99 16 41 ou par e-mail sur service.clientFR@screwfix.fr en leur indiquant l’ensemble des détails nécessaires, tels la référence de votre commande si approprié. L’équipe cherchera alors volontiers une solution pour vous.



Nous vous remercions de nouveau d’avoir pris le temps de nous contacter.



Cordialement

Nicole

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

AI customer service - need I say more

Crap AI CS - why does the website not say if your order has arrived. NO phones in store. You call them and they force you on to an AI WhatsApp service that then says a rep will be in touch in the next few days.
Kim Lesley Pearce is the woman in charge of this mess. Do us all a favour and replace her with AI!

19 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good afternoon

Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear of the concerns you have raised.

To enable this to be reviewed further by the appropriate team, please could you send full details of your complaint, including any relevant order information, to sos@screwfix.com. They will be able to investigate the matter and respond accordingly.

Many thanks
Nicole

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

J’ai commandé un dévidoir Hozelock sur…

J’ai commandé un dévidoir Hozelock sur ce site fin mai. Je l’ai reçu début juin mais ne l’ai installé qu’hier dans ma nouvelle maison dont je viens d’avoir les clés. Le dévidoir est défectueux car l’eau coule de l’intérieur et l’enrouleur automatique ne fonctionne pas…
J’ai contacté Screwfix qui me répond que l’article n’est plus garanti…
169 € dans le baba, ils ne veulent rien savoir. Je suis dégoûtée. Plus aucun achat sur ce site

27 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Bonjour,



Merci de nous avoir partagé votre expérience.



Nous sommes sincèrement désolés d’apprendre que vous avez expérimenté des problèmes avec notre service.



Nous vous invitons à bien vouloir contacter notre équipe francophone au 0800 99 16 41 ou par e-mail sur service.clientFR@screwfix.fr en leur indiquant l’ensemble des détails nécessaires, tels la référence de votre commande si approprié. L’équipe cherchera alors volontiers une solution pour vous.



Nous vous remercions de nouveau d’avoir pris le temps de nous contacter.



Cordialement

Nicole

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Terrible service

Placed order for a still jet wash attachment iit arrived with a fault. Contacted customer care who arranged a Royal Mail pick up. A replacement was sent out it had the same fault ! Again all the hassle of returning it that was on the 6 August 26 it’s now the 16august still haven’t had refund. Again a lengthy call to customer care who said he would contact warehouse if I don’t hear from them in a couple of days I should contact them again. Terrible service I will think twice before ordering from them again an extremely stressful transaction

5 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Hi John,

I am really sorry to read of the issue you have experienced. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide to our customers, so please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

So that we can investigate the issue you have reported and work towards a resolution, please could you contact our Customer Resolution Team by email at sos@screwfix.com. When contacting the team, please include details of the issue you have experienced along with your order reference number so that we can identify your order and review the matter further.

Once we receive this information, we will be happy to look into this for you.

Kind regards,

Jess

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

alls well that ends well

put a order in to pick up from my local branch never had a problem before this time its been anight mare no text to say my orders ready to collect ive had to use 2 depos as ones showing out of stock overall result its delayed my kitchen swop and caused inconveiniance and stress . this wont happend again as the otheir buisneses i used for materials were on the ball screwfix was a worthwhile local resouce now its one to be avoided at all costs i need to go down to my local branch and ask whats going on and weres the stuff ive already paid and ive not a clue whats happening with it and crewfix but its not good for me or them
went to screw fi today and a young lady ruby had sorted every thing out to my satisfaction i hope scewfix realsise what a brilliant job the staff do for them
any diy job can get frustrating and aggrivating so stressed out customers can get a tad aggrivated will cary on useing screwfix i might just go down and pay on the day but i now have what i need in time to getthe job done

1 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Dear Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us.

I am sorry to learn of the issues you have experienced with your order and the inconvenience, delay and frustration this has caused, particularly where this has impacted your kitchen project. I appreciate how disappointing it must be to have received no notification that your order was ready for collection and to be left uncertain about the status of items you have already paid for.

So that we can fully investigate what has happened, please could you send the full details of your experience to sos@screwfix.com, including:

Your order number(s)
The branch or branches involved
A summary of the issues encountered
Any dates and times relevant to your order and collection attempts

Once we receive this information, we will review the matter and investigate the concerns you have raised.

Please accept my apologies again for the difficulties you have experienced, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks,
Nicole

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Complete waste of money …

Just purchased a piece of plastic that claims to revive silicone it doesn't I could have used a spoon and it would have worked better, stop putting tools on your website that are are garbage

16 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Hi Diane,

I am sorry to learn that your recent purchase has not met your expectations.

We welcome feedback on the products we sell and are keen to assist further where possible. If you would like our Customer Resolution Team to review your concerns, please email sos@screwfix.com with your order number and details of the issue you have experienced.

Once received, a member of the team will be happy to investigate the matter and contact you directly.

Kind regards

Jess

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

I tried to contact screwfix by phone…

I tried to contact screwfix by phone but was directed to use Whatsapp. I was dubious at first because automated virtual assistance are usually useless. However, I wrote my b question, which was passed to a live agent who then sent a response via the app. How refreshing to get offered a real human to help. This review is based on the Whatsapp response and communication. It may not suit everyone because my query wasn’t answered straight away, but my query was answered. For that I am impressed. Shop staff are always helpful and professional.

15 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. All customer feedback we receive is greatly appreciated and is extremely valuable to us.

I am pleased to hear that your experience with our Customer Service team via WhatsApp was a positive one, and that you also received great service from our store team. Making things easier for our customers is very important to us, so it is always encouraging to hear when we have met those expectations.

Best regards,

Jess

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Screwfix St Helens Order A27363576048

Screwfix is a company that advertises goods it doesn’t have. It’s advertise them on behalf of third-party companies and when those third-party companies employ Cowboys like DX Deliveery and your goods do not turn up then Screwfix will happily blame the partner company whose goods they are selling. They are not interested in real customer service or proper communication which is done via WhatsApp so a tradesmen like myself who was waiting for a stepladder to travel to a job, the other side of the country has now lost Work

still no goods and no refund.

They’re not a good company

14 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Hi Paul,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am really sorry that the delivery of your ladder has not been successful and for the inconvenience this has caused.

From the information available, the courier believed they were attempting delivery to the correct address on 13th August.

However, we understand that this was not your address, and this has been raised for further review with our supplier, who contracts the courier.

Screwfix accepts overall responsibility for the experience our customers receive and for ensuring that customer orders are fulfilled. Therefore, please be assured that I will be in contact with you using the details we hold on file and will work with you to resolve this matter.

Once again, I apologise for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience while we investigate this further.

Kind regards,

Jess

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I tried twice to get a review done!

I tried twice to get a review done on a Titan Air Compressor TTB797CPR and told twice " it does not meet our review guidelines". This is what I put giving a score of 2:
"Poor. The compressor is fine but the accessory kit that came with it is rubbish. All 4 of the accessories leak air by the main connector (Not the hose connector)".
I fail to see what is wrong but likely the low score, if not a 4 or 5 then it fails to meet their guidlines.

13 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Hi Des,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to learn that you received an error when attempting to submit your review.

We welcome customer feedback on the products we sell, and I can assure you that your 2-star rating would not have been the reason the review was not published. Reviews are assessed against the review platform's guidelines, regardless of the rating given.

Unfortunately, without the full details of the username used to submit the review, we are unable to contact the third-party provider that facilitates the review platform on our website to investigate this further or assist with having your review published.

If you would like us to look into this, please contact our Customer Resolution Team at sos@screwfix.com with the username used, your order number, and details of the issue experienced with the product. The team will then be able to investigate the review issue further and also assist in finding a resolution for any concerns you have with the product itself.

Kind regards,

Jess

Valutata 3 stelle su 5

i’ve been with screwfix as a trade…

i’ve been with screwfix as a trade customer for nearly 20 years. This company went from strength to strength in the early years but i’ve noticed they are losing the edge in the recent years. Competitively they were second to none but i find they are often undercut.
Worst still their stock is getting limited, i often order to find it’s only on a next day, i just had a small order fail to be on time.

12 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I can assure you that all customer feedback is gratefully received and is invaluable to us as we continually look for ways to improve our service.

I am sorry to learn that your recent order was not received when expected. If you are able to provide further details, including your order number, to our Customer Resolution Team at sos@screwfix.com, we will be happy to look into this matter for you.

I am also sorry for the disappointment caused by the items you required not being available for next day collection or delivery. Our product range has grown significantly over the last few years and, unfortunately, this means we are unable to stock every item within our stores.

We always welcome feedback from our customers, so if you would like to provide any further information regarding your experience, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards,

Jess

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Great bit of kit

Great bit of kit, highly recommend the purchase. However, to be honest, I am going off the Screwfix local store. Management has stopped assistants from serving you until you input a stupidly long order number into the self-serve machine before collecting your goods. It is pathetic that the number is so long, and if you get a single digit wrong, you have to start all over again.I manage a team of developers who, on my instruction, could easily implement a simple four-digit PIN attached to the order. Are you listening, management? Go down to the store and try it yourself! I would rather drive half a mile down the road to Toolstation than key in that excessively long number while other customers jump the queue just to ask questions. ALL I WANT IS TO COLLECT THE GOODS I PAID FOR IN THE SIMPLEST WAY!

12 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase, but sorry to learn of your frustration with the collection process in store.

We appreciate that entering a full order reference can feel inconvenient, particularly when you're simply looking to collect an order already paid for. While our check-in tablets are designed to help speed up collections, colleagues should still be available to assist customers where needed and provide support with the process.

If you are happy to do so, please email us at sos@screwfix.com with the store location, order reference and any further details, and we will ensure your feedback is shared

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Fantastic customer service

Fantastic customer service – always friendly and helpful

I’ve been using Screwfix regularly and, to be fair, the staff are always really helpful, friendly and pleasant. Nothing ever seems too much trouble, which makes such a difference.

I’d especially like to mention Kaitlyn, who always greets you with a smile and is such a lovely, pleasant lady. After a hard day’s work, it’s genuinely nice to walk into the store and be welcomed with such a friendly face.

And I have to say, Kaitlyn makes the best cup of coffee! ☕😂 It’s those little touches that really make a visit enjoyable.

A massive thank you to Kaitlyn and all the staff at Screwfix for your excellent customer service. It really is appreciated. Keep up the great work! 👏

Five stars from me! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

9 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your further review of the Whitchurch Store, this has been passed over to the Area Manager :)

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

I've always had good service from…

I've always had good service from Screwfix and I found the website quite useful. However, recently the Q&A section has been changed so that queries are no longer answered by a human but by AI. This has rendered them totally useless because it now says it doesn't know or gives a generic non-answer. Shame.

10 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good afternoon

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you have had generally had good service from us and found our website useful.

However, I am sorry to learn that your recent experience with the product Q&A section has been disappointing. We appreciate your feedback and equally your frustration when the information provided has not answered your question.

We are continually reviewing customer feedback to help improve our online tools and services, and we will ensure your comments are noted for this purpose

Thank you again for letting us know

Kind regards

Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I'm only leaving 1star because you…

I'm only leaving 1star because you can't leave 0. Charged 7.50 for a cheap looking plastic hose connector

10 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good afternoon

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to read this, if you could please email sos@screwfix.com with a copy of this review and your order details, for the attention of customer resolution, we can review your concerns further

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Scott saves the day and solves the dripping tap !

After 3 unsuccessful visits to local independent bathroom suppliers I went to Screwfix @ Kings Norton Business Centre, Birmingham in search of 2 valves to fix and annoying dripping mixer tap !! Scott took the faulty valves and and proceeded to find identical replacements, which he did extremely quickly much to my delight ! Scott said try fitting this pair of valves and if there is any problem just return for a refund!! As I had had 3 unsuccessful valve fittings earlier in the day I was not totally convinced but SCOTT new his valves and the job was duly successfully completed 👌 👏 Any more DIY problems in the future I will definitely go straight to SCREWFIX and Scott for help ! Thank you so much !!

7 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good afternoon

Thank you for your lovely feedback and review for Scott at Kings Norton :)

This is so great to read and I will make sure that this is passed over to the Area Manager so that Scott can be advised and recognised for this

Thank you again for letting us know and your support

Lindsey

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Macphersons eggshell paint suppose d to…

Macphersons eggshell paint suppose d to be BRILLIANT WHITE....it says on tin, but its nowhere near brilliant while is a dirty white not even white in colour misrepresentation of description absolutely rubbish,never again.

3 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

I am very sorry to read this, please could you send a copy of this review, images and your order reference to sos@screwfix.com for the attention of customer resolution so we can look into this

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Screwfix at Woking for…

I have used Screwfix at Woking for several years and always found their products good quality and value. Jane has always been very helpful and knowledgeable. I will continue to use and recommend them

7 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your great feedback about Jane and the Woking Store, I will make sure that this is passed over to the Area Manager so that Jane and the team can be advised :)

Thank you again for your support

Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Gavin from Herne Bay Screwfix

Gavin from Herne Bay Screwfix, it is such a pleasure to deal with you! Visited a few times and your customer service goes beyond the norm. Every time you have served me, your knowledge has helped me to choose the right part for the right job. Greatly appreciated, thank you!

7 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you so much for your great feedback about Gavin at Herne Bay :)

This is great to read and I will make sure that this is sent to the Area Manager so that Gavin can be recognised

Thank you Lindsey

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

The sales assist was so helpful

The sales assist was so helpful. He went over and above the customer service I would have expected.

6 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

Thank you for your lovely feedback, if you could please email sos@screwfix.com with a copy of this review, the store and your order details, we can make sure that this reaches the assistant - thank you Lindsey :)

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

The dark side of Screwfix…

We as a company use Screwfix alot and usually find things work well. However when they don't its really bad. I go every day to collect bits but yesterday I bought tower back boxes as Screwfix no longer sell Appleby. They are not fit for purpose and when I tried to write a review my access was blocked. The staff gave me a number to call and made it clear they want these out of their store. However today I found myself in a very odd situation.
I was being served by a manager when an elderly couple came in to buy a tube of decorating filler. They didn't have an account. The assistant asked the manager who was serving me if that was ok to sell it to them. She said no they must have an account. They didn't want to go through all that so I said look I will buy it on my account and give it to you it's only a few pounds. So the manager actually refuses to sell me the product. How dare she do that. It was not only embarrassing for the couple but shows that when some people get a little bit of responsibility they abuse it. This was a disgusting display and I hope this was a one off and not company policy.

6 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Screwfix

Risposta di Screwfix

Good morning

I am very sorry to read of the problems encountered, please forward full details to sos@screwfix.com

Nicole

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più