Thewalkinbathco Recensioni 

104
•
TrustScore 3.5 su 5

3,5

Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

Eventual installation was good but the management dreadful. Wish I had read the reviews here before committing to this company. Installation commenced only to be told a glass panel was missing. Then... Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I wouldn't even give a star to this company. Absolutely attrotrotious service.nl communication whatsoever. All the fittings were done in stages. Fittings team sent the wrong items around the country... Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

From first phone enquiry to the fitting of walk in shower in place of bath our treatment was exceptional and all completed in 3 weeks to the very highest standard, could not have been bettered. The f... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Delighted with the new walk-in shower in place if the bath. The office staff were always readily available and helpful, phone answered very promptly. Graham the surveyor was also very helpful and the... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Fornitore di apparecchiature mediche

Scritti dall'azienda

We survey, design, and install easy access wet rooms, walk in baths and walk in showers for people who struggle with their mobility. Covering the whole of the UK with installation teams who only work for us we gurantee to help you regain your independence by adapting your existing bathroom with a easy to use, safe walk in bath or walk in shower.


Informazioni di contatto

3,5

Nella media

TrustScore 3.5 su 5

104 recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Non risultano inviti alla recensione recenti

Questa azienda non ha mandato inviti ai suoi clienti di recente, quindi le recensioni potrebbero non essere rappresentative

Ha risposto al 66% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde entro 2 settimane

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

3,5

Tutte le recensioni

(104)

14 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Happy customer

Nice to deal with a company with a personal touch, ordered a bathroom which even due to covid was delivered within the scheduled dates, kept updated along the way personally by the office team. Very happy with the quality of the products and installation so definitely a company to recommend!

27 luglio 2021
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Dear Mr Ridley, thank you for your feedback we are pleased you have a great experience. Thank you for your offer to recommend us to other people who may need to adapt their bathroom we really appreciate this!

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great experience from start to finish

Great experience from start to finish. Mum is finally able to have her first soak in the bath in over a year. The office team were helpful and the fitter was very efficient and completed the work with minimal disruption to mums home and routine - she felt reassured throughout the whole process and we feel so much happier knowing she can bathe safely. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

27 luglio 2021
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

What great feedback, thank you for sharing! we pride ourselves in ensuring all customers feel they are being looked after in all areas of the installation.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

poor service

Although you claim to take complaints seriously, this is contradicted by the long delays in responding, the failure to address any of the concerns we expressed, and the lack of any complaints policy [which any reputable company would have].

Regarding your gesture of good will, I would have preferred you sent someone who would be able to fix the loud noise coming from our pump as we were told by your engineer that this could be done. I will however accept your £100 M & S vouchers to get something for my nerves as with MS any stress only makes my condition worse. Sending flowers to me just because I am a female is deeply sexist and does not compensate for your shoddy work.

As you have managed to ignore our complaints for several weeks now, let me recap on our unanswered concerns:

1. In the email dated 6th June, we made it clear that the initial delay was with you, not your sub-contractors;
2. We indicated in this email the poor communication we received from you.
3. We also informed you that the delay meant that we were left without a bath or shower for nearly a week.
4. We informed you again that both myself and my partner are disabled, so this treatment was even more unacceptable.
5. We reminded you that we had 2 surveyor visits which had 2 different outcomes [even though the first visit assured us that a follow up was not needed]- we received only one report!
6. In the email dated 9th June, we informed you that we were sent the wrong shower screen- even though 2 different surveyors completed full measurements. This had the effect of creating a barrier which was a fire hazard, as I use a walking frame which could not get around the barrier. This could have had unfortunate consequences.
7. We indicated the delay by the sub-contractors, but indicated that as you were the management company, that this was your responsibility.
8. In our email of the 11th June, we expressed our concern at the length of time it took to remove the waste product- again, as the management company this was your responsibility. Again this was a fire hazard as well as a health hazard.
9. In our email response to your administrator, dated 14th June, we noted the poor continuing communication was also an internal matter- as she was demanding full payment despite the dispute we had entered into.
10. Finally, the email of the 19th June showed once again your poor communication- referring to my partner as ‘netto’ [lower case, and his surname!]. We pointed out your wrongful legal interpretation of the contract, and who the contract was with. We noted the fact that your company has no complaints policy, and therefore no compensation scheme.
11. We indicated that the poor treatment was potentially disability discrimination.
12. We also complained about the excessive noise created by the water pump- which was not part of the written contract. Your response to this was to send another plumber to our flat, who noticed that as we are a raised ground floor that there was no need for a pump, and that the work could be redone so as to remove the pump. Yet again, no report was received, just an assurance from you but no action.

It would be helpful to know which of these complaints indicate that we are happy with the installation; and exactly which of these complaints you have actually responded to [as none have been dealt with satisfactorily].

I am copying this letter to the companies indicated on your headed notepaper, and where relevant have left a review on their website [in the case of Checkatrade, I note that your company is not listed, so this may be of interest to this company]; we are keen for your customers to appreciate the sort of service we unfortunately received from you. Let’s hope their reputation matters more to them than agreeing to have such poor companies such as yours listed by them.

26 luglio 2021
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Dear Mrs Crudden,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and update us on your current situation. We do take all feedback good or bad very seriously and we are always looking to improve in all areas of our business. In all installations we facilitate we try not to inconvenience customers but sometimes the inevitable happens and we are left with a situation like yours where we let you down and for this we do sincerely apologise. The gesture of goodwill regarding the flowers was exactly that a gesture of goodwill and was not meant to offend you in any way. The vouchers were also meant as a gesture of goodwill which we are happy to hear that you have put them to good use. The shower pump was specified as the site survey indicated because this was the best solution to ensure all waste was extracted from the site installation. In your correspondence you have noted that we have sent surveyors at every opportunity to remedy any questions you have had and sort out any issues, we hope that any customers reading this will see that we are not the type of company that discriminates against any of our customers as our company only supplies products to people who struggle with their mobility and so in discriminating against any of our customers would be unlawful and morally wrong so we do refute this claim by you. If there is anything we can do to help you further please do contact me and we would be more than happy to help you, you have my mobile number which we spoken on throughout the installation so please do contact me if we can be of any further assistance. Warm Regards Jules.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

6 star out of 5

We have just had a “Moore Walk in Bath” and we are extremely pleased and satisfied with it. There were one or two completely unexpected problems which were solved immediately without any concern to us. Absolutely first class as was the dealings with all the staff we made contact with. To Jamie, David, Lee, John, and Rob, we cannot thank you enough for such a good job well done. You must remember that these are difficult times, and nothing was too much trouble, and they kept their word right the way through “The Customer must be kept happy” and they did. If it was possible to give six stars out of five, then we would. It was sad to read that one-star review and reply which said it all. There are always some people who want something for nothing and do their damnedest to get something for nothing and in this case reminds me of what is left in the bath if you do not clean it. Well-done Walk-in-Bathrooms what “Moore” could we want.

4 luglio 2021
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Wow, what fantastic feedback, we truly keep to our word when we say the customer is priority! We at The Walk in bath Co. Ltd love to hear comments like these and I will be sure to feedback to all the relevant departments! Thanks again.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

This is a first class company.Ihad…

This is a first class company.Ihad estimates from 2 other companies also,but their materials in no way matched up to this company’s. The products and service was first class and their fitter was second to none. I love my new bath, it’s such a treat to have hot water up to my neck and to be able to walk in and out.
The finished bathroom is beautiful, I am so happy with everything

15 gennaio 2021
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Dear Mrs Camelo, Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so pleased you can now enjoying safe and comfortable bathing again! Thank you from the team at The Walk in Bath Co. Ltd.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Replacing shower

Very professional from first survey and installation. Any problems were sorted straight away and completed in a timely manner.

29 novembre 2020
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Thank you very much for the feedback, we always endeavour to overcome any obstacles swiftly and without compromising the installation time.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great service from start to finish

Great service from start to finish. Had a few blips which I had not thought about at the time of consultation but the company listened and sorted it out as soon as. Would recommend this company.

29 novembre 2020
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Thank you for your feedback, and for the final comment about recommending us which is greatly appreciated.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Must read

I First ordered the bathroom April to be fitted at the beginning of September
September arrived and nothing happened, they did not ring to let me know what was happening,
so I called and found out the fitter was not well, so I said could I have another. Another was meant to come, but dropped out I emailed & called the manager (daily) to sort it out and he said that he would call me back' but never did. Then he gave me a fitters number and asked me to arrange a time for the fitter to come (I thought this was odd as that is what I am paying them to sort out.) By this time I just needed somebody to let me know what was happening.
So I called the managing director and he arranged another one and told it would be fitted in about 4 to 5 days. The fitter eventually came and started work in October, 1st day ok, 2nd day ok, 3rd day ok, but then found out that parts of the shower were missing, so walked of site and left the toilet filling with boiling water?. He had other work to do. On 5th October I rang the managing director and told him that I still have no bathroom, or a place to wash
I have a disabled wife and there has been no washing facilities for over 2 weeks to wash,
he called me on 7th October and said that they are doing the best they can, and they want paying
even though the job is not finished
The bathroom was finally finished by 25th October ,20 days later without anywhere to wash with a disabled wife
BUT the shower leaks all over the floor, so the plumber came back on 29th October and fixed it
They are not cheap, so I excepted a good service. How wrong I was
The worst service I have ever had, I did not change the plans and i have a copy to prove it

31 ottobre 2020
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Dear Mr Brauns, Thank you for your feedback we are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience, let me try and address your concerns for other customers to form their own opinion of us, initially the installation was put on hold by yourself and notional date of September was agreed, when the installer called us to say he was unwell due to possible Covid 19 symptoms we thought it best to locate you another installer. If you remember you told us that you would cancel if we couldn't get an installer for you the week after our initial conversation. We arranged for another installer to start the work and you were happy with this. As per your information the first 3 days were fine, we had a shortage when the tray was missed off the order by the supplier so we arranged with you to come back at a suitable date for you and your wife and you were happy with this. The subsequent other delays we all based around you changing the specification of the works and asking the installer to complete work and then you changed your mind and asked him to change it back the way it was, all this was adding to your extended installation time. At no point did our installer disagree or say that what you had requested wasn't on the original quote. The additional work amounted to a further £1,200 of costs which we absorbed to ensure you were happy. The leak which you mentioned was due to the door not being closed correctly and you agreed this was the case, in fact when we attended site the installer even fixed an historic leak for free for you which was a result of your previous plumbing work. When it came to paying the balance we tried on numerous occasions to contact you and it was then we realised you didn't want to pay the balance, we of course were very disappointed as we had delivered fully on our contractual obligations and you were very ''happy with the work'' as you told our installer. To summarise we take responsibility for the shortage of goods and the delay in service but the further delays were a direct result of you changing the specification of the work and for that we feel this is wholly down to you. As a gesture of good will we would be happy to extend your warranty by a further 12 months and hope this goes some way to show you our commitment to our customers and ensuring we endeavour to deliver the best possible service. Regards Mr J Allen (Managing Director - The Walk in Bath Co. Ltd)

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

Great Service

Very good service provided from start to finish. Friendly staff and would highly recommend this company

29 giugno 2020
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Mr Burton, Thank you for your great feedback it is wonderful to hear you have had such fantastic service.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Overall very happy

Overall very happy and could not thank them enough.

I went for a walk in bath which was great value for money and it looks amazing. The staff were helpful and friendly and the install was completed quickly. I would highly recommend this company.

25 giugno 2020
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Thank you Daisy, we have fed back your comments to the team and they are all really pleased you are so happy.

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Very impressed with the service

Very impressed with the service. From the first appointment to the fitting it was all very easy for my Gran. She loves her new bath!

24 giugno 2020
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Hi Harriet, glad to hear your gran is enjoying her new bath!

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Highly recommend

We recently used Walk In Bath for my elderly Grandad. From first meeting Jules to the fitting of the bath we were highly impressed. The bath looks great and my Grandad can now bath and shower in ease. Highly recommend!

24 giugno 2020
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Thewalkinbathco

Risposta di Thewalkinbathco

Dear Charlotte, thank you so much for your kind words, we pride ourselves on our customer service at The Walk in Bath Co. and are extremely happy to hear your Grandad is so happy!.

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più