Pipe Dream Furniture Recensioni 

717
•
TrustScore 4 su 5

3,9

Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Just ordered and fitted a quality brushed stainless steel stair rail from Pipe dream furniture. The rail came supplied with all the necessary fixings to complete the job and from the time of orderin... Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Several successful orders over the years. Always really pleased with the quality of the shelves and love the 'medium oak' colour in particular. Also great to be able to request custom lengths from the... Leggi di più

Valutata 3 stelle su 5

The service I received from the company was fine. The problem occurred with delivery when the delivery company delivered my goods to the wrong address and I had to collect a large item from someone... Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Constant delays on delivery, even after speaking numerous times to their office. When the item finally arrived, it was shipped in pieces with no instructions. When I contacted the customer services t... Leggi di più

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Mobiliere

Scritti dall'azienda

Here at Pipe Dream Furniture we have a passion for creating bespoke pieces of furniture made from all sorts of pipe fittings, whether it is to become the new centrepiece for your room or a finishing touch we are here to provide a personal service to help you get exactly what you are looking for.


Informazioni di contatto

3,9

Molto buono

TrustScore 4 su 5

717 recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Non risultano inviti alla recensione recenti

Questa azienda non ha mandato inviti ai suoi clienti di recente, quindi le recensioni potrebbero non essere rappresentative

Ha risposto al 74% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde entro 1 settimana

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

3,9

Tutte le recensioni

(717)

274 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great sturdy table legs

Ordered large table legs for a very heavy table so needed a strong sturdy design that can take weight. The legs arrived well packaged and were great quality and easy to install...very happy with my purchase and will be ordering bench legs in the future. Allow a bit of extra time for delivery especially to Northern Ireland.

7 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Very disappointed with the service from…

Very disappointed with the service from this company. I paid extra for next day delivery as the stair rail was needed before my return from hospital after surgery. It did not arrive and all I got was it was the couriers fault. No return phone calls as promised, the customer service is non existent. Four days after ordering and still no completion of order. Very poor service

28 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are genuinely sorry to hear about your experience and, in particular, the frustration caused by the delivery delay at a time when you were preparing to return home following surgery.

We would, however, like to clarify the timeline of your order, as we feel this is important for anyone reading the review.

Your order was placed with us after 5pm on Thursday. As this was after our working hours, the order was processed for dispatch on the following working day, Friday. The stair rail was then completed and left our premises on Friday with the courier, using the Next Working Day delivery service selected at checkout. Based on this service, the expected delivery was therefore Monday.

Unfortunately, the courier did not complete the delivery on Monday as scheduled. The parcel was subsequently delivered at approximately 8am on Tuesday. We fully appreciate that, although this was only a one-working-day delay from the courier's expected delivery, it was particularly inconvenient given the circumstances and the reason you had selected the expedited service.

We are sorry that the delivery did not take place when expected. Once an order has left our premises, the physical delivery is carried out by the third-party courier, and we are unable to control the driver's route or guarantee the courier's performance. That said, we absolutely understand that your contract and communication are with us, which is why we do our best to assist and chase matters when a courier fails to deliver as scheduled.

We are also disappointed to read your comments regarding communication. We certainly do not want any customer to feel that their concerns have been overlooked or that customer service has been non-existent. We appreciate that, when an item is urgently required, waiting for updates can be extremely frustrating.

We are pleased that the stair rail was ultimately delivered safely at 8am on Tuesday, although we recognise that this was later than the expected Monday delivery. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused by the courier's failure to complete the delivery on the agreed working day, and we are sorry that this impacted what should otherwise have been a straightforward order.

PDF

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

High quality industrial style pipe brackets

Purchased two powder coated pipe bracket for home bar shelving and compliment the home bar. Study and heavy items. Well made and we love the industrial look. That they were adjustable which made installation easy.

Have since ordered two bar stools with powder coated clamp style legs. Another high quality addition to our home bar.

All was delivered well packaged and on time.

18 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

We’re delighted to hear that the powder-coated pipe brackets have made such a great addition to your home bar. It’s brilliant to know that you found them sturdy, well made and easy to install, with the adjustable design making things that little bit simpler.

We’re also really pleased to hear you’ve since ordered our bar stools with the powder-coated clamp-style legs. It sounds like you’re creating a fantastic industrial-style home bar, and we’re thrilled that our products are helping bring it all together!

Thank you again for your continued support and for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate it and hope you enjoy your home bar for many years to come!

PDF

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Extremely disappointed with the service…

Extremely disappointed with the service I’ve received from Pipe Dream Furniture.

I paid nearly £4,000 for a bespoke counter for my new coffee house. Before placing the order and making payment, communication was brilliant — I was receiving replies within the hour. Unfortunately, since they received my money, the experience has been completely different.

I have now sent FOUR emails over FOUR days, all of which have been completely ignored. I’ve also called and been promised that the information and instructions I desperately need would be sent over. I was initially told I’d have them by the end of the day, then on another call I was assured I’d receive them within the hour. Still nothing.

To make matters worse, I’ve now had THREE different joiners come out to try and assemble the counter. All three have said that there appear to be pieces missing and that they cannot properly assemble it without the correct information/instructions from Pipe Dream.

This is a nearly £4,000 product and a major part of a coffee house I am trying to open. I’ve wasted time and money arranging joiners, and my opening preparations are now being affected simply because I cannot get anybody from the company to respond.

What I find most frustrating is how quickly my messages were answered when I was looking to purchase, compared with the complete silence now that they have my payment.

I completely understand that businesses get busy and mistakes happen. Had somebody simply replied, explained the situation and helped me resolve it, I would have been understanding. Ignoring four emails over four days while I’m left with a £4,000 counter that three professional joiners have been unable to assemble is simply unacceptable customer service.

I’m still waiting for somebody to actually help me resolve this. I will update this review if the situation is rectified, but as things currently stand, I absolutely cannot recommend Pipe Dream Furniture based on the aftercare I’ve received.

26 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are genuinely sorry to hear how frustrating this has been, particularly with your coffee house opening preparations depending on the counter being assembled.

We completely understand your frustration, and we are sorry that you were left waiting for a response after being given specific timescales for when the information would be sent. Regardless of how busy we may be, we appreciate that you should have received an update rather than being left chasing us.

With regards to the assembly, we would like to clarify that this is a bespoke counter that was designed specifically around your requirements. As with any bespoke piece, the design, individual components and assembly method are specific to the finished installation rather than being a standard off-the-shelf unit with generic instructions. We appreciate that this can make the assembly process more involved, particularly where a joiner has not been involved with the design or manufacture of the piece.

That said, if there is any uncertainty regarding the components or how the counter is intended to be assembled, it is our responsibility to provide the necessary information and support. We certainly do not want you having to arrange multiple joiners simply to establish how the bespoke counter should go together.

We are sorry that your experience after placing the order has not matched the level of communication you received beforehand. That is not the experience we want our customers to have, and we appreciate that, given the importance of the counter to your new coffee house, the delays have been particularly disappointing.

We remain committed to helping you get the counter correctly assembled and will work with you to clarify the design, components and assembly requirements so that this can be resolved as quickly as possible.

We hope that once everything is correctly assembled and in place, you will be able to enjoy the bespoke counter we have made for your coffee house.

PDF

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

Very pleased with the quality

I was a bit skeptical because they are expensive but my shelves arrived well packaged and within 8 days. They look really solid and well shaped and smooth. The fittings look strong and well made. Just got to find an handy person to help me out them up as they are very large and heavy!! An easy way to shop for what just I wanted. Really pleased with them.

22 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re really pleased to hear that you’re happy with the quality of your shelves and that they arrived safely, well packaged and within the expected timescale.

We completely understand your initial hesitation regarding the price, but it’s fantastic to hear that once they arrived, you could see the quality in the materials, finish and fittings. Our shelves are made to be solid and durable, so the larger sizes can certainly be a bit of a challenge to handle and install!

We hope you find the perfect helping hand to get them up on the wall, and once they’re in place, we’re sure they’ll make a fantastic feature. Thank you again for choosing Pipe Dream Furniture and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

PDF

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Very high quality, and arrived quickly, thanks!

Purchased 3 custom-made shelves for my new office.

Arrived on time, in perfect order, and of very high quality.

So much so that I've now started an order for a custom storage rack.

Very happy with my shelves, thank you!

23 giugno 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

We’re delighted to hear that your three custom-made shelves arrived safely, on time and to the high standard you were hoping for. It’s especially lovely to hear that you’re so pleased with them that you’ve already started an order for a custom storage rack!

We really enjoy creating bespoke pieces to suit each customer’s individual space and requirements, so it’s great to know we were able to provide exactly what you needed for your new office.

Thank you again for choosing Pipe Dream Furniture and for coming back to us for your next project. We really appreciate your support and look forward to creating your custom storage rack!

PDF

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Reclaimed Scaffold Board Shelves with…

Reclaimed Scaffold Board Shelves with Copper Elbow Shape Brackets | Reclaimed Timber Style
Wood Colour: Medium Oak
Love the quality of these shelves so much, excellent product & delivery in time expected
Love them so much I’m ordering more for the kitchen

9 febbraio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We’re delighted to hear that you love the quality of your reclaimed scaffold board shelves and that they arrived within the expected timeframe. It’s fantastic to know they’ve worked so well for you that you’re already ordering more for your kitchen!

We really appreciate your support and look forward to creating your next set of shelves. Thank you again for choosing Pipe Dream Furniture!

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

The default position of Pipe Dream is…

The default position of Pipe Dream is blame the couriers. They lied to me repeatedly and accepted no responsibility for making mistakes. I paid for next day delivery and it arrived a few days later. Cost me money.

1 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the delivery of your order and appreciate how frustrating it is when a delivery does not arrive within the expected timeframe, particularly when a next-day service has been paid for.

We would, however, like to clarify that it is not our intention or our default position to simply blame the courier. Where an issue has been caused by a third party, we believe it is important to be transparent with our customers and provide the relevant information so they understand what has happened. This is not intended to avoid responsibility, but rather to explain the circumstances accurately.

We fully accept that the order was not delivered within the next-day timescale selected, and we understand the frustration this caused. Where a courier has failed to meet the service paid for, we will raise this with them and provide our customer with the information we receive, rather than making assumptions or giving an explanation that we cannot substantiate.

We are sorry that your experience left you feeling that we were not taking responsibility. That is certainly not the level of customer service we aim to provide, and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.

PDF

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Poor quality products.

Paid for next day delivery: didn’t arrive. They refunded this. Product then arrived: damaged. I was told that if I wanted a refund I would have to pay to return the item so I opted for replacement. This was also damaged. Very poor quality of wood used and poor customer service. I received an apology, clearly AI generated response and eventually, after two weeks I got my refund. Would not recommend.

22 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are genuinely sorry that your experience with your order fell below the standard of service and quality we aim to provide.

We completely appreciate how frustrating it must have been for the original delivery not to arrive within the expected timescale, particularly after paying for a next-day service. As the next-day delivery service was not fulfilled, the delivery charge was refunded to you.

Unfortunately, the first item subsequently arrived damaged. When you contacted us, we offered a replacement as an alternative to returning the item for a refund, and we are very sorry that the replacement also arrived with damage. We appreciate that having two deliveries affected in this way is extremely disappointing and understandably impacted your overall experience.

With regard to the wood quality, our products are handmade using natural timber, which can have variations in grain, knots, colour and character. However, damage caused during transit is not something we expect our customers to receive, and we do take these issues seriously.

We are pleased that, following further communication, your refund was ultimately processed. We do, however, apologise that it took longer than you expected to reach that resolution.

We are also sorry that our previous response came across as impersonal or AI-generated. Our customer service team do draft communications themselves, by reviewing your order and any resolutions provided. We understand that, when you are dealing with an issue, you want to feel that someone has genuinely listened to you rather than receiving a generic response. This is why the written response is well structured and professional.

We fully accept that the combination of the delivery issue, damage to both items and the time taken to resolve the matter has left you disappointed. This is certainly not the experience we want for our customers, and we will take your feedback on board.

PDF

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Table and chairs

Ordered a lovely table and chairs,it’s so lovely ,

5 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re delighted to hear that you’re so pleased with your new table and chairs. It’s always wonderful to know that the finished pieces are exactly what you were hoping for and that you love them as much as we enjoyed making them.

We really appreciate you choosing Pipe Dream Furniture and taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you enjoy your new table and chairs for many years to come!

Thank you again for your kind words and for your support.

PDF

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Easy ordering process

Easy ordering process, delivered as expected. Quality of shelving system is actually much better than anticipated.
Thank you for your customer service assistance.

11 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review!

We’re delighted to hear that you found the ordering process straightforward, your shelving system arrived as expected, and, most importantly, that the quality exceeded your expectations. We put a great deal of care into making our products in-house, so it’s fantastic to hear that this came through when you received your shelving.

It’s also wonderful to know that our customer service team were able to assist you along the way. We really appreciate your kind words and your support, and we hope you enjoy your shelving system for many years to come.

Thank you again for choosing Pipe Dream Furniture!

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Fantastic quality and great customer service

I ordered a 4m curtain pole that arrived quickly but, unfortunately, with the brackets and finials, when assembled, measured 4.3m which was too long for the space.

I spoke to Angel, who I dealt with originally, and she immediately arranged for two shorter sections to be couriered down to me. Nothing was too much trouble.

The quality of the poles, brackets and finials are exceptional and are, in my opinion, great value for money - considering the rubbish you can buy online these days.

I would highly recommend PDF and will use them again.

10 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review!

We’re really pleased to hear that you’re delighted with the quality of your curtain pole, brackets and finials. We’re also sorry that the original assembled measurement didn’t work for your space, but it’s great to hear that Angel was able to get this resolved quickly and arrange the shorter sections for you.

We’ll be sure to pass your lovely comments on to Angel, she’ll be delighted to know that she was able to help and make the process as straightforward as possible.

It’s wonderful to hear that you feel the quality represents great value for money, and we really appreciate your recommendation. Thank you again for choosing Pipe Dream Furniture, and we look forward to helping you with your next project!

PDF

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

4/5 purely as the product itself is 10/10

I ordered a brand new bannister over August.

Now my review is a 4/5 purely as the product itself is 10/10 BUT the comms from the company regarding the order were thin and took a lot of time to get the parcel.

I believe a lot of people suffered from this at the same time - These guys aren't a scam, just bad comms.

1 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and, in particular, for your kind comments about the banister itself. We’re really pleased to hear that you feel the product is a 10/10 and that you’re happy with the quality.

We’re genuinely sorry that the communication and delivery timescale during August fell short of the experience we aim to provide. August was an unusually challenging period for us, with a high volume of orders and some issues within the courier network, and we appreciate that this resulted in customers waiting longer than expected and, in some cases, having to chase us for updates.

We also appreciate you recognising that we are a genuine business and not a scam. We certainly don’t want anyone to feel that a lack of communication means their order has been forgotten, and improving the way we keep customers updated during busy periods is something we are taking seriously.

Thank you again for your patience and for your honest feedback. Most importantly, we’re delighted that once it arrived, the banister itself lived up to expectations!

PDF

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Brackets not suitable for shelf weight

Bought 210cm, 3cm, 22cm shelves with raw steele elbow brackets. Products look good quality however before buying, was concerned the shelves would be too heavy for the brackets. Used different wall plugs than supplied for plaster board walls but still didn’t hold the shelves in place when books placed on them. Brackets just pulled away from the wall as too heavy and the bracket sits half way across the depth of the shelf which doesn’t help the balance. The help desk said plugs provided are for brick walls only but plaster board plugs don’t work either….

4 settembre 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments regarding the quality and appearance of the shelves.

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with the shelves once installed. Having looked at the points raised, however, the issue described appears to relate to the method of installation, the suitability of the wall fixings used and the type of wall they have been fitted to, rather than an issue with the shelves themselves.

Our shelves and brackets are supplied with fixings intended for specific wall types, and as you have chosen to use alternative wall plugs, the suitability and load-bearing capacity of those fixings would need to be determined based on the construction and condition of the wall. Plasterboard installations in particular require appropriate fixings for the specific type of plasterboard, cavity and expected load. Simply changing the supplied plugs does not necessarily provide the required load-bearing capacity.

The positioning of the elbow brackets is also part of the design of this style of bracket. As the bracket does not extend across the full depth of the shelf, the shelf needs to be securely fixed to the brackets and the brackets securely fixed to a suitable structural point in the wall. When loading a 210cm shelf with books, the combined weight can be considerable, so the installation method and wall fixings are particularly important.

From the information provided, there does not appear to be a fault with the timber shelves themselves; rather, the brackets are pulling away from the wall because the wall/fixing arrangement has not been able to support the load being placed on them.

We would always recommend ensuring that the correct fixings are selected for the particular wall construction and the intended load, and where necessary seeking advice from a suitably qualified installer. We are pleased that you are happy with the quality of the shelves and hope this helps clarify the reason for the issue experienced.

If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

PDF

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great product and excellent support team

I wanted to buy a specific size of shelving for the bar at a new leisure venture I am involved in. The staff at Pipe Dream Furniture could not have been more helpful, providing a bespoke service to get me exactly what I needed and I did not pay a premium for this service. When the shelves arrived exactly when expected we were delighted - just the solid, good looking quality that we hoped for and easy to install. Would definitely buy again :-)

14 luglio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Pipe Dream Furniture

Risposta di Pipe Dream Furniture

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review!

We’re absolutely delighted to hear that we were able to provide exactly what you were looking for and tailor the shelving to the specific requirements of your new leisure venture. Bespoke and made-to-measure projects are something we really enjoy, so it’s great to hear that our team could help you achieve the right size and look without adding a premium for the bespoke service.

It’s also wonderful to hear that the shelves arrived when expected, were straightforward to install, and provided the solid, quality finish you were hoping for. We put a lot of care into making our furniture and fittings in-house, so feedback like this really does mean a lot to the whole team.

We wish you every success with your new venture and would be delighted to work with you again in the future.

Thank you again for choosing Pipe Dream Furniture!

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Really happy with my product

It took a little while for the order to be sent (presumably because the shelf had to be made and stained). I did email once to check the status and got a very quick response from Beth with an update, and shortly after the order was sent and quickly arrived.

I'm really happy with the shelf and the fact I was able to have it cut to a specific size, meaning it fits perfectly on the ledge I ordered it for. It's thick and sturdy and looks beautiful! I'll be ordering a pot of the same wax colour so I can make a mirror frame to match.

27 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Website said "Want this tomorrow

Website said "Want this tomorrow? Order by ..." I chose the 2-3 day delivery, and nearly 2 weeks later it arrived. Size was slightly smaller than ordered but will do the job.
Would I buy from them again, No.

5 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Great product

Ordered reclaimed timber table and bench. Great quality, going to order and other bench to match.

31 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 1 stelle su 5

STAY WELL CLEAR DONT ORDER!!

Don’t use this company !! Scammers, my order was apparently sent out 10 days ago, still waiting, no response from their customer service. No tracking updates. Luckily I’m covered so I’ll get my money back.
STAY WELL CLEAR !!! DON’T ORDER FROM THEM!!

28 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito
Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Highly recommended

I highly recommend Pipe Dream. I’ve just received a beautiful shelf for my hallway and can’t fault the quality. Their customer service and communication has been excellent throughout the process - I had lots of questions before going ahead with the order which they were quick to answer. They have so many lovely products and I’m sure I’ll order from them again.

26 agosto 2026
Non scritta su invito

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più