Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Had a great experience from ordering with online meeting to the fitting and the collection of the rubbish . The fitter was prompt and so tidy clearing up after himself and helping us with some furn... Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I worked for this company and wouldn't know where to start! 2 hobby CNC machines! 2 edgebanders, 1 never worked. The staff are great but lack higher management help. The higher management are putt... Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Sharps bought Fittingly and has turned the experience into a horrendous one. After an initial highly chaotic delivery on 17th of September, the fitter arrived only to discover half of the pieces we... Leggi di più

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

The contact with Fittingly has been good - design appointment and then follow up queries that have been resolved, albeit it with chasing needed a lot of the time. Their advice was really useful. Deliv... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Fornitore di mobili su misura
  2. anche in
  3. Negozio di articoli per il rinnovamento della casa
  4. Negozio di mobili
  5. Negozio di mobili per camere da letto
  6. Negozio di mobili per uffici

Scritti dall'azienda

Completely custom-made. Surprisingly big savings. Custom fitted furniture, any size, down to the millimetre, all yours for less. Buy directly and save money. Fittingly make Fitted Bedrooms, Living Spaces and Home Office furniture come to life, all at a pocket friendly price. How? By cutting out the middleman. No more salesmen or awkward home visits. With a Fittingly Virtual Design Consultation, our friendly team will create it online with you. All from the comfort of your home. Hello to made-to-measure furniture that’s absolutely yours, made bespoke right down to the last millimetre. All endlessly customisable without the premium price tag. Everything we make at Fittingly is lovingly created in the UK. We’re so confident in our workmanship and the quality of our materials that we offer a 12-year guarantee as standard for our customers peace of mind.


Informazioni di contatto

3,0

Nella media

TrustScore 3 su 5

555 recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Chiedi ai clienti di scrivere una recensione

Questa azienda invita i propri clienti a scrivere recensioni - sia positive che negative

Ha risposto al 97% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde entro 48 ore

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

3,0

Tutte le recensioni

(555)

183 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Sadly, Fittingly were pretty awful.

I made 53 calls to Fittingly, had two aborted delivery attempts, there were incorrectly coloured doors sent, damaged doors, and doors drilled on the wrong side. We were repeatedly given assurances that various steps were “underway” or that items had been “fixed” or “dispatched”, even though this proved not to be the case. Once, even, one of the carpenters contacted us to say they were on their way from a different county, despite the fact that the doors had not even been delivered to us.

The lack of joined-up communication and reliable follow-through from various staff members in customer services (however polite they were) caused significant frustration and wasted time.

We were ‘saved’ by a staff member taking ownership of our project, but before then, things were bad.

8 dicembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to read about your experience and we fully understand how frustrating and time-consuming this must have been for you. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We can see from our records that you have received a formal apology from our Installation Director and we are grateful for the opportunity to address the issues directly with you. While we are pleased to hear that a member of our team was ultimately able to take ownership and bring the project to completion, we completely appreciate that the journey to get there should have been far smoother.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been taken seriously and is being used to strengthen our communication processes and follow-through across departments to ensure situations like this do not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

DO NOT BOTHER

DO NOT BOTHER!

Arranged an appointment for Fittingly through Sharps. Had multiple reminders about the time of the appointment leading up to the virtual design session. Dialled in at the respective time, the designer did not appear. I tried to call 4 the support number provided 4 times with no avail - being sent to voicemail each time. I tried to use the online chatbot, to which I was greeted by a clunky AI who could not refer me to a live agent. I noticed I received an invitation to review the call at the time our appointment was due to start and tried to respond to that email, but received only a bounce back.

Complete waste of time. Terrible customer service. If it is this hard to get in touch with someone when looking to engage with a service provider, I dread to think how awful it would be to engage with them if there was an issue with the product.

2 dicembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are so sorry to hear about your experience, the details you have shared are very unusual and certainly not reflective of the standards we pride ourselves on. We follow every enquiry closely, so it is very disappointing to learn that this was not the case for you.

Our Regional Sales Manager, Jen Young, would like to speak with you personally to understand what happened and to put things right. Please could you kindly email your contact details to jen.young@sharps.co.uk
and you will be contacted as a priority.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We truly appreciate the opportunity to resolve this for you. Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Initially great, quickly Terrible...

I ordered (order #63580) a fitted understairs unit from Fittingly on the 30th of August with what I now know was a false promise of an early November installation date. Since then I had 1 consultation wasted due to fittingly not informing us I needed to knock the wall down before the consultation. The next consultation in October I knocked the wall down and measured the design again, half of the things I wanted had to be changed due to the first design being wrong by the original designer and I have had the entire contents of the underneath of my stairs stored in the rest of the house ever since. I have finally received a "Delivery Date" on the 3rd of December which I booked a day off of work to be in for, the Sunday before I then got a text saying its being fitted on the 8th of December? so Naturally I am confused, Fittingly expect me to book 2 DAYS OFF of work! one to receive the units, then leave them in my house (Which now has no space due to the stair wall being removed) and wait for a week for someone to actually fit it? it has now been over 13 weeks since my initial order

2 dicembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience caused. This is not the level of service we aim to provide.

Please be assured that we are currently looking into the details of your order and a member of our team will be in contact with you shortly. Every effort will be made to resolve matters as swiftly as possible.

We greatly appreciate your patience while we work to rectify this situation and apologise again for any disruption caused. Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Thomas and Mani just the best

Thomas has been amazing. He, together with Mani have completed the job beyond my expectations. It is hard these days to see workers truly dedicated to quality service and delivery. I liked how creative they got when they needed to work around my old house which let's say did not have any even walls or ceilings. He listened to my needs and suggested to attach leftover planks of wood on the doors so it looks more aestheticly pleasing and allows bigger storage containers. I would definitely recommend this team, they are truly the best craftsmen I met in a long time. They also did a thorough job cleaning after themselves. This is important. Beyond grateful.

23 settembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Hi Sofija. Thank you for your 5* review. We're really pleased to see that you are happy with the service provided. We will make sure to pass on your lovely comments. Many thanks, The Fittingly Team.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Sharps should be ashamed

Sharps should be ashamed even tying their name with this company. They recommended Fittingly to us, we'd used Sharps for a media unit in our living room and had nothing but good things to say, so we thought surely if Fittingly are a sister company, they'd have the same reputation, we couldn't have been more wrong!

We had a great experience at the design and sales phase, like everybody else who is providing feedback. We signed off our designs and paid in FULL on 30th October. We're having 2 rooms fitted and we're having a baby in the new year so we asked multiple times that this fitting is guaranteed before Christmas. Multiple times they said yes, no problem, it'd definitely be delivered and fitted by Christmas. I even emailed them on 10th November and 13th November to ask if they could bring the fit date forward so we can get the baby's furniture built (they ask us to have rooms completely empty for the fit). I got no reply from them, other than an automated reply saying they'd get back to us within 1 working day.

Today (28th November) I receive a call from a lady at Sharps (not Fittingly, I have had zero communication with them since paying) to say Fittingly have machine issues and can't fit the wardrobes until February. What?!?! Why am I hearing this from Sharps and not Fittingly?! She then proceeds to say Sharps will take on my order but they cannot fit me in until the tail end of January. It's completely unacceptable, I asked 6 different companies for quotes and all of them could have completed before Christmas, but I thought Sharps are reputable so i'll go with them, what an idiot I am. I then asked her to call me back in an hour so that I could discuss options with my husband. She said "yes of course" I tried to call her back, no answer, she's due to finish work in 2 minutes and obviously has no intention of calling me back.

We now have 2 rooms completed gutted for this fit, furniture and boxes everywhere, 2 beds on order that will have to be delayed, a carpet fit that will have to be delayed, no space to put a Christmas tree, a toddler and a heavily pregnant woman having to climb over everything just because of their incompetence, not to mention we are also £6 grand out of pocket. I can also guarantee the response on this review will be something along the lines of "this falls below the standard of service we aim to provide" absolute BS given that almost every one of your latest reviews have a trend similar to the one i have mentioned.

Be wise people, read reviews and DO NOT order from Fittingly/Sharps (yes, Sharps, this also reflects badly on you).

28 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear of your experience. We are aware however, that since sending your review you have been contacted and arrangements are underway for a member of Sharps Survey Team to attend site. Please be assured every effort will be made to resolve the current situation as swiftly as possible. Kind Regards Bridget - The Sharps Furniture Group

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

Really disappointing experience

Used fittingly for some fitted cupboards in our sitting room.
Sale and design process all went well. Unfortunately as soon as they had our money all the customer service just disappeared.
The first issue was with delays to delivery. Our initial date was put back by a couple of weeks. When we finally got our delivery date we received no information about the delivery time. When the panels arrived they arrived with no instructions (and none emailed from fittingly either). When we eventually got these we found out we were missing a panel and had to get fittingly to send this to us. That again was difficult…they sent us no details on the delivery of the missing panel which then turned up with no warning when we weren’t in so we have had to rearrange delivery.
At the time of writing we are still waiting on a final panel.
Really disappointing service and I would absolutely not recommend using fittingly

28 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are genuinely sorry to hear about the experience you have described. This is not the level of service we aim to provide.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to identify your Order from the details included in your review. To allow us to investigate this fully and resolve the issues you have raised, please could you kindly forward your Order Number and postcode to customerservice@fittingly.co.uk
Once received, a member of our team will contact you.

We sincerely apologise for the delays, the lack of communication and the inconvenience caused regarding missing and late panels. We understand how frustrating this must have been and we are committed to putting things right as quickly as possible.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon so we can address this promptly. Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Awful company, awful customer services, DO NOT USE

I placed an order with Fittingly 3 months ago and since then they have been completely unresponsive and not replying to any of my emails - this is some of the worst customer service I have ever received! They won't even finalise my drawings so I can confirm and place the order, they clearly don't want our custom and actually being able to speak to someone is like waiting for grass to grow! They have wasted 3 months of my time and I could have had my order placed and fitted with another company within that time. They are clearly just wasting our time and creating undue stress for the fun of it. You get a response by email and then they vanish for another 2 weeks and this process is repeated for 3 months straight - I've never come across anything like it DO NOT USE!

Trying to get my deposit returned to me was a whole new issue! I've been asking for it back every day for 2 weeks and finally someone replied and said you had to call a certain phone number. You call the phone number and they say they don't know how long it will take as their accounts team have too much work to do - who knows if I will ever get my deposit back at this stage!! AWFUL!

Absolute shambles of a company, unresponsive, no care at all and clearly here to make our lives as difficult as they can.

I would not recommend any ever use this company ever again, its awful! And for a sister company of Sharps, horrendous! DO NOT USE

28 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to read about your experience and we sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience this has caused. This is absolutely not the level of service we aim to provide.

Unfortunately, we are unable to identify your order from the information provided in the review. Please could you email our customer service team at customerservice@fittingly.co.uk
with your full name, Order No and postcode. As soon as we receive your message, a member of the team will be in touch immediately to resolve this for you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we genuinely want to put things right. Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I have an order with fittingly but am concerned

I have an order with fittingly; I have paid the deposit, had a phone call from someone last week advising that delivery and installation would now take place around mid January as their machine has broken down which although disappointing can be accommodated with. Today I had an email from the delivery team requesting the balance so that they could schedule delivery and installation for early January. Their T&C's says balance needs to be made by 7 days before delivery. I have pointed them at these review pages and advised that from the experience of others , the most realistic date at the moment is 26 January so some 60 days away. I have responded that I will not pay the balance until January when they can guarantee delivery and installation 7 days after payment has been made. I have also made them aware that feedback mentions damaged goods; I mentioned that I will take legal action under the consumer rights act 2015 which says that Despite the loss of cancellation rights, consumers still retain statutory rights under the CRA 2015 regarding the quality and fitness for purpose of bespoke goods.
They need to get their act together and actually start treating their customers correctly. I'm thinking that if I do experience problems I will start a group litigation against fittingly (others currently experiencing problems and there are many, may like to start thinking about such matters)

Rather than saying to contact fittingly with details of order etc, someone is clearly reviewing what is being fed back via sites such as this. You should be addressing what is clearly a problem with company policy and attitude towards customers. As mentioned from my point of view , why are you requesting money from customers well in advance when you're not delivering? treating customers as cash cows springs to mind. Get your act together for all customers.

27 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

I am so sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand your concerns. Unfortunately, I am unable to identify your order based on the information provided in your review. So that we can look into this urgently and assist you properly, could you please email our Customer Service team at customerservice@fittingly.co.uk
with your Order Number and postcode.

Once we have those details, a member of our team will contact you directly to help resolve this as quickly as possible.

Thank you for your patience and again, I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced. We are committed to putting this right. Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 3 stelle su 5

Good product, communication problematic

Delivery was due last Monday 17th November, delayed to Tuesday 18th November, and then again to Weds 19th November when the fitter was due - none of this was communicated to me without me chasing fittingly.
The product arrived Weds morning at the same time as the fitter, and was filthy. The glue that fits the outside of the panels to the wood had not been removed in the factory so it all looked tacky.
The fitter himself did a great job, however there were several parts missing and some of the doors didn’t fit, so overall it was a bit of a disaster.
It was impossible to get hold of fittingly for a week afterwards which was incredibly stressful.
Finally a lovely lady from Sharps called Amanda called me and started the process of sorting things out. She remained in regular contact with me and a week and a half later I had more stuff arrive from the factory and the fitter sorted everything out.

Overall I’m happy with the product, but despite some very good people (the fitter and Amanda from Sharps) this was a very stressful experience.

19 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced and sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience caused.

Please be assured that every effort is being made to resolve the current situation as swiftly as possible. A member of our team will contact you shortly to discuss the outstanding issues and work towards a resolution.

We understand how disappointing this experience has been and appreciate your patience while we take the necessary steps to address the matter. Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Takes your money and doesn't finish the…

Takes your money and doesnt finish the work properly.

They bring the items one by one and leave you stranded. Better go with other providers.

20 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment and apologise for the frustration this has caused.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to identify your order from the details provided. Could you please email your order number and postcode to customerservice@fittingly.co.uk
and a member of our team will then contact you promptly to assist and resolve the matter.

Kind regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

If I could give zero I would.

If I could give zero I would.
We just got a call from Fittingly to say that our wardrobes haven't even been manufactured yet, at 4.30pm on a Friday evening, when they are due to be delivered on Monday morning, despite ordering them over two months ago, and paying nearly £8k upfront. We have disposed of all of our old furniture, booked a decorator and a carpet fitter around this pre agreed date. We are going to be in complete upheaval over Christmas! We would like our money back asap.
Having been told that you would ring me back today. It is 4.30pm and I am still awaiting your call. I just tried ringing you and I was put in a queue and then hung up. This isn't good enough! On and to top it all I got an email on Saturday 22nd to say that my order would be delivered today! What is that all about?
This company is an absolute shambles! I shall also be commenting negatively on the Sharpe's page, as they were the ones who recommended Fittingly to me in the first place

21 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

I am so sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. This situation is absolutely not reflective of the standard of service we aim to provide and it is never our intention to cause any delays or disruption, particularly not so close to the agreed installation date and certainly not at such a busy time of year.

I completely understand your frustration, especially given the preparations you have already made and the impact this has on your home over the Christmas period. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Our office will reopen tomorrow and a member of our team will contact you as a priority to discuss this matter in full, including next steps and the refund you have requested. We are committed to resolving this for you as quickly as possible. Kind regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Avoid this company !!!!

Avoid this company !!!!

Part of Sharps bedrooms apparently- latest issue is manufacturing supplier issues so my delivery date has moved from 9th Dec to 26th Jan. They have had my £10k since end of Oct so it’s sitting nicely in their deposit account and I’m expected to accept a 7 week delay from 9th Dec- 26th Jan, don’t think so.

That will mean they have had my money almost three months and making a nice tidy profit. Undoubtably there will be a large number of their clients in the same scenario.

The CEO’s should come out of hiding and accept the issues are yours not ours and provide your clients a resolution plan.

21 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so very sorry for the frustration and inconvenience this delay has caused you. We do everything we can to avoid any disruption to our customers’ schedules and I completely understand how disappointing this has been, especially after placing your order in good faith.

Unfortunately, the delay you have experienced was unforeseen and I appreciate how unacceptable it feels from your perspective. Please be assured that your concerns have been heard and we are working closely with our manufacturing team to resolve these issues as quickly as possible.

We will contact you in the early part of next week with a further update and we will do everything we can to provide you with an improved installation date.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding while we work to put this right. If there is anything you need in the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know. Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Failure to make agreed date, 2 month delay!

I have paid in full for my wardrobes to be done and 6 days out from fitment, after booking leave, I have been told that they can no longer make this and would now only be able to assist from the 26th of January.

I went through Sharps initially so they had given Fittingly all of the designs to make it easier for them. I have asked for a refund as the delay is beyond reasonable and they have failed to deliver a product and service. I was told this may not be possible and someone would call me. No one has. If they have not visited for a survey, not produced the initial design and the items are not in production then I would expect a refund.
I could have understood a minor delay, although I started dealing with them in September and was told initially that fitment would be in October so was already a month behind that date. This is ridiculous and I will need to go elsewhere.

I would advise to avoid this lot as it seems most of the negative reviews are from Oct 2025 and the service has gone backwards.

UPDATE: After the review I was contacted by Bridget from Sharps. She was excellent and really picked this up and ran with it. Sharps took over from
Fittingly, got me booked in and improved the design as well. The team were pleasant and well organised. They attended to any issue and I am happy with the end result of their job.

Thank you to Sharps for sorting this out.

20 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Good evening - We are so very sorry to hear about your experience and we completely understand your frustration. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide and I sincerely apologise for the delays and the lack of communication you have experienced.

I will be contacting you personally shortly to discuss your order, address the situation and ensure we find a satisfactory resolution. We truly value your patience and are committed to making this right.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Too much background noise and flashes…

Too much background noise and flashes of people walking in the background, during our initial consultation with Aaron

11 novembre 2025
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for your feedback, which is invaluable to us. We are so sorry to hear that your initial consultation with Aaron was affected by background noise and distractions.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will use your comments to help improve the experience for future consultations. Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Poor communication and quality. Think Twice!

As a recent reviewer said. I have not received the service I would expect from a Sharps Company. Through the planning and sales phase, everything was fine and people were helpful. Once your order is placed and money taken, it starts to go pair shaped. My order was late but I only found out by calling...many times before I could get through. I called numerous numbers, was held in queues only to be cut off after a couple of minutes and having to start again. I filled in forms and emailed. Eventually I was given a new date, only for the delivery not to arrive. Having been reassured it would be there, twice on the day of delivery, I received a call at 6.15pm to say it wasn't coming.
Well, it arrived today. Each piece was delivered separately, unboxed, in one large pile from the back of a lorry. It literally looked like it had fallen off the back of a lorry! Nothing was protected so the finished panels which are on view were just part of the large pile of bits. There are quality issues especially with the finished doors and panels. I have an sloping ceiling so the doors have an acute point to them and the veneer finish is dreadful, with chips and jagged edges. There is also a manufacturing mark on most drawer fronts and doors which will be visible once assembled. I have tried to speak to customer services again but surprise surprise, I can't get through. I will update this review as I go.
**UPDATE APRIL 2026**
Since my first review we have been through two further deliveries from Fittingly. Both were as bad as the first. Poor finishing, chips on the surface, poorly adhered edge veneer. We asked for a full refund after the second delivery but we were asked very kindly by Catherine if we would give them one last chance. We agreed on condition that the delivery was quality checked before it was despatched and if we found a single panel not up to standard, the whole lot would go back and we would receive a refund. When the third delivery arrived, not only were many of the panels missing but the first panel unloaded off the lorry was damaged. We eventually received a refund. The only person from fittingly who has any credibility is Catherine from customer services. She was badly let down by her own company. I wouldn't touch this lot with a bargepole. Think very seriously before parting with your money. Six months from the first order, we are starting again elsewhere. If I could attach photos I would.

17 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment and apologise for the delay in acknowledging your review.

We are aware of the issues you have raised and understand our Field Manager visited you yesterday. His report is currently being handled by our Customer Service team who will be in contact with you shortly to confirm a delivery date for you.

Please be assured every effort will be made to conclude the current situation as swiftly as possible and we are committed to resolving the matters you have experienced. Thank you for your patience. Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team (63588)

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

Excellent product, poor customer service

I needed a storage unit to fit an awkward space, so did the Fittingly online consultancy thing, which worked fine, and I paid in full.

Nothing happened for a week or so, so I gave them a ring. Several times. Often no-one answered. When I did get through, the friendly lady said they'd contact the delivery people and they'd get back to me. No one did.

After a little while I got a generic email saying they were running late.

After another week or so I got fed up and sent them an email saying I was on the point of getting my bank to get a charge back - a refund.

Lo and behold, a couple of days later, I got a delivery date for about 10 days time, which was kept.

But only the chipboard: no screws/bolts/hinges/etc.

So I rang again and next day a box with the missing items turned up: Hooray! But no instructions, which is a bit of a downer for a self-build. So another phone call and they were emailed to me.

So my son-in-law and myself built it. And it looks/works perfectly! Exactly as I wanted. Drawers and doors open and close, everything aligned: all good. A very solid unit that will last for years.

But only 4 stars for poor customer service, and I really shouldn't have to threaten to ask for my money back to get something happening.

Also, the instructions leave a lot to be desired: an exploded diagram of the units, showing what fittings go where etc would have been useful. In fact if my son-in-law hadn't been so very painstakingly handy (and with a shedload of tools) I'd have had to call in a 'proper' fitter.

So c'mon Fittingly: you have an excellent product, but you really do need to beef up your customer service.

16 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Hi James. Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share these comments with us. We take our customer's feedback seriously so we will absolutely pass this on to the relevant areas of the business to improve our services going forward. We are pleased to see that you are happy with the finished product and hope you enjoy it for years to come. Many thanks, The Fittingly Team.

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Extremely disappointing.

Please look at this companies recent reviews and take onboard EVERYTHING they are saying.
Design stage went ok, happy to make changes and advise, understandable when they’re wanting your money. However I pointed out many things that they had designed and had to explain to their own designers why certain things aren’t possible, are they happy to make wardrobes that won’t function?
From the minute you pay they’re no longer interested. No contact to update you on your furniture, after chasing multiple times via different methods I finally got some answers. There had been delays which weren’t pointed out - would I have ever found out without my many calls and emails??
When the units had FINALLY been delivered I was greeted with broken, chipped panels and feeling completely deflated. Getting replacements was again delayed and truly painful experience.
Their quality is poor and their customer service is not existent.

Please do not waste your time or money GO ELSEWHERE!!

13 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Good morning - I am extremely concerned to read your review and genuinely sorry for the experience you have described. This is absolutely not the level of service or quality we expect for our Customers and I understand how frustrating and disappointing this must have been for you.

I would really appreciate the opportunity to look into this in detail and work towards a resolution. If you would be willing to email your contact information directly to me at bridget.kontic@sharps.co.uk
I will personally ensure this is investigated as a priority.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and again, my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced. I hope you will allow me the chance to put this right. Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Kind regards,

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Poor Communication and Failure to Deliver as Promised

I am extremely disappointed with my experience with this company. The design stage was handled well, and communication was excellent at first. However, once payment was made, the service deteriorated sharply.
The design was finalised in mid-October, and I was advised installation would likely take place within about four weeks of paying the deposit. I made it clear that I could not accommodate installation in December and was assured it could be completed in November. Based on that assurance, I removed my existing wardrobes as requested to confirm measurements and paid promptly.
Since then, communication has been minimal—mostly requests for full payment—while my repeated requests for an installation date have gone unanswered. Even after paying in full, I still have no confirmed installation date and have only been offered one in December, which I had specifically ruled out.
I have asked for the matter to be reviewed by both the delivery and customer service teams but have received no response.
This experience has left me feeling let down and frustrated. The company appears to prioritise new sales over fulfilling existing orders.
Edit: I emailed customer services (again) as suggested and have received no reply after 3 working days. I also tried making contact via the chat function, and by using the enquiries form. No one has made contact.
I didn’t think I could get any more disappointed with my experience. Despite being ignored for weeks customer service told me they couldn’t fit in a November installation as originally planned because by the time I was contacted there was only a week left to make arrangements and installation was arranged for 12th December. I had to rearrange my child’s birthday party because my house is in chaos and delay guests who were coming to stay for 4 weeks.
I was offered part refund at this point if I delayed installation until the beginning of January.
I have now been told that they can’t be installed until the end of January and when I mentioned compensation I was told that this wasn’t possible even though it was offered before. I was also promised a call back last week and this hasn’t happened despite calling back myself and leaving messages twice.
I’m extremely upset the all of my plans for December are now in ruins and I have to cancel my child’s birthday party entirely!!!!!
I had also asked for a full refund and been told this isn’t possible, I need to complete works as soon as possible now as the exposed floor boards from where the old wardrobes were have caused a problem with dust making the bedroom unusable.

10 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are so sorry to read about your experience and would like to sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience you have faced. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to identify your order from the details provided in this review. To allow us to investigate this fully and address your concerns as a priority, please could you email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@fittingly.co.uk with your Order Number and postcode.

Once we are able to locate your Order, a member of our management team will personally contact you to discuss the matter in detail and work towards a prompt resolution.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we truly value your feedback and the opportunity to put things right. Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

No Accountability

Our delivery was delayed by nearly a month with no initial notice or communication. We were not informed of any delay until we proactively contacted Fittingly requesting a delivery timeframe on our originally scheduled delivery date. Any subsequent information gathered was only because we repeatedly, proactively reached out to Fittingly. The rescheduled delivery date was then further delayed despite being confirmed multiple times by different members of the team, including one day before the missed date. Our final delivery was completed nearly a full month past the original date, significantly exceeding the lead times advertised at the time of booking. We were expected to pay the deposit and balance quickly to avoid delays, only to experience extensive delays with no accountability from Fittingly.

As we have started assembling the units, we have identified a significant number of panels that are either damaged, badly manufactured, or dirty. Some panels are chipped, have unsanded/sharp corners, or are covered in manufacturing dust and dirt, requiring extensive deep cleaning before we can use them.

The instructions for DIY assembly and fitting are not helpful either. The pamphlets provided and YouTube videos are incredibly high level; while Fittingly advertises these units as 'easy as IKEA to assemble', it could not be further from reality. I would not recommend trying to self-install unless you have serious power tools and prior experience. Our professional fitter even found Fittingly's construction and directions to be confusing and overly complex.

We paid for high-quality units with a competitive turnaround time; our actual experience reflects neither quality nor speed. Despite all of the issues with our experience and order, we were repeatedly told by Customer Service that the best offer they could give us is an apology and links to YouTube assembly videos. The lack of care policies to refund, upgrade, or compensate customers is unacceptable for a professional company looking to compete with top manufacturers.

Giving two stars only because the sales process was smooth and helpful to gather ideas. Honestly, take the free initial call to sketch out ideas and take those to a different company.

7 novembre 2025
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to hear about the delays and the issues you experienced with your order. This is not the level of service or quality we aim to provide and we completely understand your frustration.

Your feedback on communication, product condition and assembly guidance has been shared with our production and customer care teams to help us improve.

If you need further assistance please can you kindly email customerservice@fittingly.co.uk quoting your Order No and postcode and a member of our Management Team will contact you.
Kind regards - Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Craig was very helpful understanding…

Craig was very helpful understanding very polite friendly

5 novembre 2025
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that Craig was helpful, understanding and friendly, we will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to him. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più