Anche se non controlliamo le affermazioni specifiche, trattandosi di opinioni personali, etichettiamo le recensioni come “Verificate” quando riusciamo a confermare che c'è stata un'interazione commerciale effettiva. Leggi di più

Per proteggere l'integrità della piattaforma, ogni recensione presente sul sito, verificata o meno, viene monitorata dai nostri sistemi automatici 24 ore su 24. Questa tecnologia è progettata per individuare e rimuovere i contenuti che non rispettano le nostre regole, come le recensioni non basate su esperienze autentiche Siamo consapevoli che potremmo non riuscire a cogliere proprio tutto, quindi puoi segnalarci qualsiasi cosa pensi che ci sia sfuggita. Leggi di più

Scopri cosa dicono le persone

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Had a great experience from ordering with online meeting to the fitting and the collection of the rubbish . The fitter was prompt and so tidy clearing up after himself and helping us with some furn... Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I worked for this company and wouldn't know where to start! 2 hobby CNC machines! 2 edgebanders, 1 never worked. The staff are great but lack higher management help. The higher management are putt... Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Sharps bought Fittingly and has turned the experience into a horrendous one. After an initial highly chaotic delivery on 17th of September, the fitter arrived only to discover half of the pieces we... Leggi di più

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

The contact with Fittingly has been good - design appointment and then follow up queries that have been resolved, albeit it with chasing needed a lot of the time. Their advice was really useful. Deliv... Leggi di più

L'azienda ha risposto

Dettagli dell'azienda

  1. Fornitore di mobili su misura
  2. anche in
  3. Negozio di articoli per il rinnovamento della casa
  4. Negozio di mobili
  5. Negozio di mobili per camere da letto
  6. Negozio di mobili per uffici

Scritti dall'azienda

Completely custom-made. Surprisingly big savings. Custom fitted furniture, any size, down to the millimetre, all yours for less. Buy directly and save money. Fittingly make Fitted Bedrooms, Living Spaces and Home Office furniture come to life, all at a pocket friendly price. How? By cutting out the middleman. No more salesmen or awkward home visits. With a Fittingly Virtual Design Consultation, our friendly team will create it online with you. All from the comfort of your home. Hello to made-to-measure furniture that’s absolutely yours, made bespoke right down to the last millimetre. All endlessly customisable without the premium price tag. Everything we make at Fittingly is lovingly created in the UK. We’re so confident in our workmanship and the quality of our materials that we offer a 12-year guarantee as standard for our customers peace of mind.


Informazioni di contatto

3,0

Nella media

TrustScore 3 su 5

555 recensioni

5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Chiedi ai clienti di scrivere una recensione

Questa azienda invita i propri clienti a scrivere recensioni - sia positive che negative

Ha risposto al 97% delle recensioni negative ricevute

Solitamente risponde entro 48 ore

Come questa azienda usa Trustpilot

Scopri come vengono raccolte, valutate e moderate le loro recensioni e valutazioni.

3,0

Tutte le recensioni

(555)

183 recensioni negli ultimi 12 mesi

Scrivi una recensione
Su Trustpilot, le aziende non possono offrire incentivi o pagare per nascondere le recensioni. Le recensioni sono le opinioni dei singoli utenti e non di Trustpilot. Leggi di più

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Avoid this company

Avoid this company!

Unfortunately, my experience with Fittingly has been extremely disappointing from start to finish.

The quality of the work fell well below expectations. Space was not utilised effectively, a shelf was damaged during installation, and my carpet was cut, which I consider highly unprofessional. In addition, the wood used appears to be of poor quality and is already showing discolouration.

Customer service has been equally frustrating. Despite numerous attempts to contact the company by phone, it has been very difficult to get through to anyone, and when I have managed to make contact, the support provided has been unhelpful.

The issues have also resulted in financial loss. I lost earnings due to delivery delays and had to take paid time off work for the fitting appointment, only to be left disappointed with the outcome.

What is most concerning is the lack of communication after the installation. Several weeks have passed, and I have received no meaningful contact or written response regarding my complaints. The company has claimed to have attempted to contact me, but these appear to be nothing more than token or ineffective attempts.

Based on my negative experience, I cannot recommend this company.

18 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear about your experience and apologise for the issues you have encountered throughout your project.

We understand how disappointing it must be to experience concerns with the installation, product quality, communication, and the delays you have described. We also appreciate the impact this has had on your time and finances, and we are sorry that we have not met the standards of service you rightly expected from us.

Please be assured that we take your comments seriously. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to discuss your concerns in detail and agree the appropriate next steps. We are committed to putting this right and working towards a satisfactory resolution.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Shambolic service, invasive practices, and zero transparency for a £1,800 DIY order

Avoid this company if you value your time, privacy, or hard-earned money. We paid a £459 deposit on the 31st of May for a single wardrobe destined for one specific corner of our bedroom, which we intend to fit ourselves. For an overall price tag of £1,800 on a self-fit product, you expect a premium, seamless experience. Instead, everything went downhill the moment they took our money.

First, they demanded a 1-hour "technical survey" but refused to offer evening or weekend slots. When we questioned the duration, customer service dismissively told us to "just leave the technician alone in our bedroom for 50 minutes." Leaving an unknown individual unsupervised in a private bedroom is a massive safeguarding concern.

On the day, the technician arrived an hour late, forcing me to miss an important professional work call. Once inside, he insisted on mapping out, measuring and drawing our entire bedroom, as well as taking photographs of our private personal space without consent. This was a single wardrobe for one corner—all he needed to do was verify the measurements for that specific space. Intruding on our entire private room was completely unnecessary and highly invasive. When challenged on this, he became visibly annoyed.

The next day, they demanded another 1-hour virtual appointment just to confirm materials before manufacturing—again, strictly between 10am and 4pm, with the next available slot being the following week. Because of their rigid scheduling and endless administrative hurdles, it would have been three weeks from our initial deposit just to finally get the order confirmed and sent to the factory. When you couple that with their standard wait time of several additional weeks for production and delivery, the timeline is completely unacceptable.

None of these time-consuming delays or restrictive hours were disclosed upfront. To top it off, they answer the phone as "Sharps," leading to total brand confusion.

We have cancelled and demanded a full refund. Spending £1,800 on a self-fit wardrobe should not come with invasive data collection, massive lead-time delays, and total disruption to your working week.
UPDATE (Ref: 65490):
For the benefit of anyone reading this review and seeing the templated reply from Fittingly below: please don't be fooled. They only respond publicly to look like a company that cares, purely to protect their image and bottom line.

Despite their public promise that a "Sales Manager would contact you personally," this never actually happened. I proactively emailed them with all of my contact details and the order number as requested, and they completely ghosted me. It was all theatre for the Trustpilot audience.

To the Fittingly team: Do not bother replying to this update with another copy-paste apology. The order is cancelled, the damage is completely done, and your total lack of actual follow-up has only confirmed that we made the right choice to walk away.

4 giugno 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience and apologise for the frustration this has caused.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to identify your order from the details provided in your review. We would welcome the opportunity to investigate the matters you have raised and discuss your experience in more detail.

If you would be willing to do so, please email your full name, order number and a contact telephone number to customerservice@fittingly.co.uk. Upon receipt, we will arrange for our Sales Manager to contact you personally to discuss your concerns and review the circumstances surrounding your order.

We take all customer feedback seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to address the issues you have highlighted.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I honestly wish we had never ordered…

I honestly wish we had never ordered from Fittingly.
Our original delivery was due on 15 August, but it was delayed multiple times into September. When it came to putting it together, we had raised that parts were wrong and the wardrobe would not go together properly. Since then, it has been months of back and forth, delays, rearranged plans, waiting in for appointments, and no-shows.
Thinking we were nearing the end, I unpacked the doors to spray them about found every door was damaged, with chipped corners. We patched and painted them anyway because we could not face even more delays. Then, when the fitter finally came to complete the job, we discovered the doors were the wrong size and could not be fitted.

This has cost us money, annual leave, time, and a huge huge amount of stress. In addition to that we have not lived in our bedroom for nearly a year because the room is still half-finished. We cannot lay carpets or move on with the rest of our house renovation (and our life plans) until this is finally resolved.

If I could have had it taken all way and refunded at the beginning, I absolutely would have.

It's been hell.

5 giugno 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so very sorry to read about the difficulties you have encountered and the significant disruption, inconvenience this situation has caused you.

The issues you describe and the impact this has had on your home renovation plans are clearly extremely disappointing. This is not the experience we want any customer to have and we sincerely apologise.

We are keen to investigate this matter fully and do everything we can to put things right. Unfortunately, we have been unable to identify your order from the details provided in your review.

Could you please email your full name and contact telephone number to customerservice@fittingly.co.uk? Once received, a member of our management team will personally review your case and contact you directly to discuss your concerns and work towards a resolution.

We genuinely appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will allow us the opportunity to assist further.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Very good service from initial design…

Very good service from initial design through to fitting.

Good communication, delivery was efficient and the carpenter, Richard Wimble, arrived the next day on time - was experienced, efficient and polite and was keen to do a good job for us which we really appreciated.

4 giugno 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from the initial design stage through to installation. It

It is great to know that communication and delivery met your expectations and that everything progressed smoothly.

We will be sure to pass your kind comments on to Richard and we know, he will be pleased to hear that his professionalism, punctuality, workmanship and commitment to delivering a high-quality finish were appreciated.

Thank you for choosing Fittingly.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

2nd time using Fittingly on both…

2nd time using Fittingly on both occasions they have managed to get it wrong. First time they saved themselves getting to correct items delivered to allow completion of the job.
This time however they’re not interested, fitter had to leave the job due to the worktop on the unit being cut to the wrong size, I’ve rang customer services 3 days on the trot asking for an update on the completion of the job on each occasion I’ve been promised someone would ring me back with an update but this still hasn’t happened. My living room is upside down, carpets part lifted preventing doors from being closed. They’re not interested once they have your money. I’d steer clear if I was you.

1 giugno 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry to read about your experience and sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience this situation has caused.

We understand how disappointing it must be to encounter issues with your order, particularly when this is your second experience with us. The delays in resolving the worktop issue, the lack of communication regarding updates and the disruption caused to your home are clearly not acceptable and we apologise for the distress this has caused.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to identify your order from the details provided in your review. We would very much like the opportunity to investigate this matter further and work towards putting things right.

Could you please email your full name and contact telephone number to customerservice@fittingly.co.uk? Once we receive your details, a member of our management team will contact you directly to discuss your concerns and review your case personally.

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to resolve it for you.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

No end of problems

No end of problems. I went down the DIY route, had parts delivered on time (Feb), however we had many, many damaged panels (they're delivered loose with apparently no protection, so hardly surprising), no assembly instructions, and the 80N gas struts/push pistons supplied were nowhere near strong enough to hold up the top-hinged doors on the overhead door units. Thankfully, most of the damage to finished faces was largely out of sight or repairable, but still far from ideal and took lots of extra work to remedy. It took 8 weeks and constant chasing to get replacements for the visible or unrepairable, only to receive more damaged ones. It's now June, my wardrobes are still unfinished, and I'm in the process of getting my own panels manufactured from a local firm as I have no confidence I'll receive pristine panels any time soon to finish the job. For the gas struts, the suggestion was that they were a faulty batch and we just needed new ones, however, after doing the maths, worked out they needed to be at least 112N, i.e. almost 50% stronger. Now, with appropriately sized struts, the overhead doors open/close easily and hold themselves open, it's just a shame I had to do resort to my own measures to get this worked out, and shows a distinct lack of due diligence, care and attention on Fittingly's part, which sums up my whole experience pretty well.

4 giugno 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced and the frustration this has caused.

We have tried to identify your order using the details provided in your review, but unfortunately we have been unable to locate it. Please accept our apologies for this.

To enable us to investigate your concerns fully, could you please email your order details, including your order number, full name and contact telephone number, to customerservice@fittingly.co.uk.

Once we receive this information, a member of our customer service team will review your case and contact you directly.

We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and would welcome the opportunity to investigate and address your concerns.

Kind regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

The fitter was on time and promptly…

The fitter was on time and promptly started to fit. He was polite and did a good job. As for the quality of the job there was a damage to a shelf which he said would be replaced. We still haven’t received it yet. Some of the lipping on the edges was slightly chipped as well, we have had no follow up contact with Fittingly which is a bit disappointing. On the whole satisfactory but quality could be better improved.

15 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

I am pleased to hear that your fitter arrived on time, was polite and completed the installation to a good standard overall. I will ensure your positive comments are passed on.

I am sorry, however, to learn that there has been a delay in receiving the replacement shelf and that you have also noticed some minor damage to the edging. I completely understand how disappointing it is when small quality issues remain unresolved following installation, particularly when there has been no follow-up communication.

Please be assured that this is not the level of aftercare we aim to provide. I will ensure your comments are passed to the relevant team so this can be addressed as a priority.

A member of our team will contact you shortly to resolve the outstanding issues and ensure the replacement parts are provided and any necessary remedial work is completed.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Terrible service

We received our order (64667) ten weeks ago. Unfortunately some parts had been manufactured incorrectly. Despite numerous calls and emails since then, we have still not received replacement parts nor any indication of when they will arrive, nor any significant apology. Very disappointed with the poor service and lack of communication after spending such a substantial sum of money. Would not recommend this company.

28 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the disappointment and frustration you have experienced following the installation of your furniture.

Whilst it is regrettable that some components were manufactured incorrectly, I fully appreciate that the greater issue is the length of time you have been waiting for a resolution, together with the lack of communication and updates you have received. After making such a significant investment, you should not have been left chasing for information or wondering when the replacement parts would arrive.

I am very sorry that we have fallen short of the level of service you were entitled to expect and I completely understand why this has left you feeling disappointed.

Thank you for providing your order number. I will arrange for this matter to be reviewed as a priority and ask the relevant team to investigate the status of the outstanding replacement parts and provide you with an update as soon as possible.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your custom and remain committed to resolving this matter for you.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I’ve had nothing but issues and am…

Update: Following my review on 27 May and despite receiving an acknowledgment on here 5 days ago stating a member of the management team would be in touch, I’ve heard nothing further and I can’t say I’m surprised. The product and service is awful.

Original Review: I’ve had nothing but issues and am still no closer to resolving what has been a terrible experience over the last 2 months.
Original materials were delivered with 80% of it having to be returned as faulty/defective.
All faulty items were remade, re delivered and fitted but the end product is pretty poor in the finish with more items needing replacing. This has been ratified by the area manager who visited a month ago today and I’m still waiting for this to be remedied.
Customer service were initially helpful, apologetic and attentive but that stopped 2 weeks ago and I’m no further forward. My emails and calls are now being ignored and on my last call today I waited for nearly 70 mins and still didn’t get to speak with anyone due to a long queue.
I would definitely not recommend Fittingly based on my personal experience which has come at significant cost, inconvenience and has ultimately been hugely disappointing.

26 marzo 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am truly sorry to read about the experience you have had over the past two months. I completely understand your frustration and disappointment.

It is particularly concerning to read that, despite an Area Manager confirming that further remedial work was required during their visit a month ago, you are still awaiting a resolution. Equally, I am sorry that the level of communication you initially received appears to have deteriorated and that you have found it difficult to obtain updates despite repeated emails, calls and lengthy waiting times.

This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide and I appreciate the inconvenience and disruption this situation has caused.

Please be assured that I have raised your comments with the relevant team and a member of our management team will be in contact with you shortly to discuss the current status of your case and the steps required to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you have had.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 4 stelle su 5

They react to issues

When issues came around, Fittingly stepped up to get them solved. Good quality material and I strongly recommend using their fitters to complete the project. A particular recognition to Amie, Harrison, Joanne and Aaron

26 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you have described. I am very sorry to hear that the process started with changes to the agreed design at sign-off and that this was followed by issues with delivery, missing parts and the difficulties you experienced during installation. I fully appreciate how frustrating and time-consuming it must have been to try to manage an incomplete and incorrect delivery while also attempting to progress the installation.

I am also sorry to learn of your concerns regarding the finished result, particularly where elements did not meet the expectations set during the design stage, and that you have not received a timely response following your request for further assistance. This is clearly not the level of service we aim to provide.

A member of our management team will contact you shortly to discuss your concerns in detail. We will ensure this matter is fully reviewed and work with you to put this right as quickly as possible.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and frustration caused.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 3 stelle su 5

Media Wall

Disappointed we had to pay full amount up front which gave us mix feelings about the company. Delivery was good and on time. The fitter Matthew did a good job. After job had been completed we noticed a few faults. These were quickly rectified after several phone calls and emails

14 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that the delivery was on time and that Matthew did a good job with the fitting.

We understand that being asked to pay the full balance upfront may have felt unusual and gave you mixed feelings about proceeding with us. Our payment structure is in place to secure materials, manufacturing and installation scheduling, however we appreciate that clearer communication around this would have helped reassure you throughout the process.

We are sorry to hear there were a few faults after completion and whilst we are pleased these were resolved quickly, we recognise that needing to make several phone calls and emails was frustrating and we appreciate your patience while the matter was addressed.

Thank you again for your honest feedback, it is genuinely appreciated and helps us continue to improve both our service and communication.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Defective installation, radio silence and no resolution

We are really sorry to have to do this but we are at our wits’ end. We had a good experience in designing the unit and getting a delivery date set. However it has been a deeply frustrating, misfiring and uncommunicative experience since.

The person fitting our built-in cupboards was excellent, but (a) he was given several defective parts that were scratched (b) he was not supplied with several parts meaning various doors and fittings couldn’t be put on and (c) he was given incorrect measurements (which Fittingly had taken themselves) which meant the entire cupboard was not able to fit into the space assigned.

Despite phoning Fittingly the same day, it took two weeks for the misalignment to be fixed so we could at least use some of the drawers. And in the four weeks since there has been no updates on when the missing and defective parts will be delivered - and in fact even whether they’ve been ordered - or when the job will be finished.

This has left the room unusable and yet there has been complete radio silence on rectifying some quite serious errors. We are now exploring options with our credit card company and with lawyers, as well as reaching out to consumer journalists, in the hope we may get some assistance because the company is effectively ignoring us having taken our money. At this stage our confidence is so low it would probably be better just to remove the wardrobes, get a refund and start again, as there’s no faith in resolution.

We’re desperate for this to be solved. But given our experience so far, I’d suggest learning the lesson from our woes and finding another company.

Edit (26 May): Despite the response below we’ve still not been contacted and have no greater sense of what happens next than before. At this stage we just want certainty and communication, but the wait goes on.

2 aprile 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand your frustration. While we are pleased the fitter provided a good service, we sincerely apologise for the missing parts, incorrect measurements and lack of communication following installation.

This is not the level of service we aim to provide and we want to reassure you that we will put this right. A member of our management team will contact you tomorrow morning directly to discuss the issues and the next steps towards resolving this matter as quickly as possible.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

I do not recommend using this company

I do not recommend using this company. I have felt extremely frustrated with the quality of customer service and have spent hours of my time on hold to talk to someone.

After long waits to receive the order, the delivery drivers did not have a clue what they were unpacking and we ended up with a pile of unorganised pieces of wood. Due to no packaging, the items are full of chips and scuffs which the company took no liability for.

The instructions were not specific to the build/ design we ordered so so much time was put into figuring this out.

Items were missing from the order and panels were the incorrect size. After multiple phone calls to the company the correct panels were delivered 2 months later. In this time I had half constructed furniture in my living room which was unsafe for small children to be around. The joiner then had to be rearranged and we had to wait longer for them to be available again after the parts were finally delivered. Customer services responded to this with we should have checked all the parts before booking a joiner!!!

I had ordered some upgraded doors which werent delivered. I was told this was because I didn’t confirm or deny them specifically on sign off. Something I didn’t realise I needed to do.

Overall the experience has been infuriating, unprofessional and no compassion to the impact it has on its customers.

I would strongly recommend using an alternative company.

21 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to read about your experience and the frustration caused throughout your order process. The level of service you describe is not what we aim to provide and we sincerely apologise for the issues and inconvenience caused.

Unfortunately, we are currently unable to identify your order from the details provided in the review. Could we please ask that you email your account details and order information to customerservice@fittingly.co.uk so that we can investigate this matter fully.

Once received, a member of our management team will contact you directly to discuss your concerns further.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

So frustrated and we feel so helpless

So frustrated and we feel so helpless. Installation half done on April 9-10th. Some parts needed to be remanufactured, we were assured they were fast tracked (what a lie).

It's now May 21st, we have chased and been told there is "no update" and they are "waiting for a delivery date from the manufacturers". But they aren't able to give any information about whether the parts are in production, in quality control, or (what I suspect to be the case) they aren't being worked on at all and it will be months before that actually starts! We have all the materials stacked in the kitchen blocking use of the main room in the house, we cant use the space and could be stuck like this for months and months from the look of others reviews.

Why is it impossible for them to get some actual detail about where in the manufacture process a job actually is?

Poorly run operation, don't use them. It's not worth the stress.

21 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand your frustration regarding the delays and lack of updates you have received. We appreciate how disruptive this situation has been, particularly with materials still taking up space in your home and your installation remaining incomplete.

Please be assured that this matter is being taken seriously. A member of our management team will contact you tomorrow morning to provide you with a full and proper update on your order status and the next steps required to complete your installation.

We also want to reassure you that every effort will be made to resolve this matter as quickly as possible and improve the communication you have received throughout this process.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Endless issues

I would say disaster from start to finish but it still isn't completed!

Original process was great but after waiting a long time for the parts to be made and a fitter to become available, he discovered that the measurer had taken all the dimensions incorrectly so nothing fitted. After re-taking measurements, we were told it would be fast tracked. A week later we got a call saying that it would be another 3-4 weeks time.

We hadn't heard any more so after almost 2 hrs in the customer services queue I was told they would look into it and call me back within 48 hours. 1.5 weeks later, still no call, no units and another 1hr45 hours waiting in the call queue, 1 got to position 1 then THEY HUNG UP.

I have 2 rooms out of use due to the wrong wardrobes and all the incorrect parts taking up space. Plus I cannot continue any of the other renovation work until this is resolved. Incredibly frustrated.

I will say, the fitter was extremely helpful & nice though.

EDIT: Although Fittingly have replied here saying they will contact me, it is no surprise that they have not. It has now been 6 weeks since they were unable to install their wardrobes and still not even close to a resolution.

19 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

We are very sorry to read about your experience and completely understand your frustration with the delays, incorrect measurements,and lack of communication you have received. We appreciate the disruption this has caused, particularly with rooms in your home being left unusable.

We are pleased to hear that the fitter was helpful and professional, however we recognise that the overall experience has fallen far below expectations.

Please be assured that a member of our management team will contact you tomorrow morning to provide you with a full and proper update on your order and the next steps required. We are committed to resolving this matter as quickly as possible.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

EXTREME DISAPPOINTMENT

EXTREME DISAPPOINTMENT: 2+ Months Late, 3rd Delivery Failure, and WRONG parts sent AGAIN

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. If I could give them zero stars, I would. I am now more than TWO MONTHS past my original planned completion date, and my wardrobe is still an unusable shell.

This process has been an absolute joke. After waiting weeks for missing parts, they scheduled a third delivery attempt. Not only did they refuse to give a reasonable 2-hour window (forcing me to waste half a day waiting), but when the installer arrived, we discovered they had delivered the WRONG items yet again. The installer was forced to leave without finishing the job.

The customer service is nonexistent and completely unhelpful. They are quick to take your money, but the moment things go wrong, they leave you stranded. I have been living out of boxes with half-finished furniture taking up space in my home for months.

If you want to blow your hard-earned money and be expected to bend your entire life to a company's endless mistakes and complete incompetence, use Fittingly (Sharps Furniture Group). Otherwise, save your sanity and go anywhere else.

Order reference number: 64528

18 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the ongoing delays, repeated delivery issues and the frustration this situation has caused.

We completely understand how unacceptable it is to still have an incomplete installation more than two months after your original completion date. We also appreciate the inconvenience caused by the lack of a suitable delivery window and the disruption this has had on your daily life.

Please be assured that a member of our team will be contacting you shortly regarding your order reference to review the outstanding issues and ensure this is resolved as quickly as possible. We are committed to putting this right and restoring your confidence in our service.

Kind regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team (64528)

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Nearly 3 months living in an absolute mess, avoid fittingly at all cost

Order number: 64717

Our experience with Fittingly has been extremely disappointing from start to finish.

The wardrobes were installed months ago and the job is still incomplete. We are missing doors, panels and finishing elements, some parts arrived damaged, and several sections were left unusable. Even basic things like the internal lights still do not work.

What has made the situation far worse is the lack of communication and accountability. We keep being told that parts are coming “soon,” yet weeks pass with no updates, no confirmed installation date, and no real progress.

Meanwhile, our flat has effectively become a storage room for unfinished furniture, loose panels, packaging and rubble. We live in a relatively small apartment, so having incomplete wardrobes and construction mess sitting around for nearly 3 months has been incredibly stressful and disruptive.

The overall quality has also been disappointing, with poor alignment, visible gaps and unfinished edges that should never have passed final installation.

At this point we deeply regret choosing this company. I strongly recommend reading the reviews carefully before committing, because unfortunately our experience has reflected many of the same complaints others have already mentioned.

22 marzo 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and fully understand the frustration and disruption this ongoing situation has caused.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delays, incomplete installation and communication issues. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide.

A member of our team will be contacting you shortly to discuss the outstanding issues in detail and arrange the necessary steps to put this right as quickly as possible. We are committed to resolving the remaining works, addressing the damaged and missing items and ensuring the installation is completed to the standard expected.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Designer’s specification ignored, property damaged, customer service unreachable, cumulative pattern of failures

Where to begin.

The installation team turned up to fit a sliding-door wardrobe on a floor that had been deliberately prepared for direct mounting on plywood, exactly as Fittingly’s own designer had specified during the design stage. The carpet fitters had left the wardrobe footprint unfinished, with bare subfloor clearly visible, for that very reason. The installers ignored it and put the unit down on top of unfinished carpet anyway. This was not a borderline judgement call. The site preparation was obvious to anyone who looked at the floor for more than two seconds.

During the installation, the team caused visible damage to a ceiling and a wall that had been freshly redecorated less than a week earlier and was in pristine condition. The wardobe was literally the last stage of our refurb project. The fitter who caused it acknowledged the damage on site (fortunately I walked into the room just in time and witnessed him damage it) but said he had no filler or paint to put it right. The team also smoked on the driveway, left cigarette butts behind, and dumped wooden offcuts and packaging on site rather than removing them - all captured on video doorbell footage.

The unit itself has multiple defects. One front sliding door is misaligned and requires precise repositioning every time it is closed. Because the integrated LED activates whenever any door is even fractionally ajar, the wardrobe lights up the room every night unless the doors are meticulously aligned by hand. Drawers are stiff, the soft-close mechanism does not draw them flush, and there are scratches and scuff marks inside the unit. There is also a large dent on the edge of one of the sliding doors.

When problems arose, Fittingly’s customer service line was unreachable. Calls went unanswered, the office was closed at weekends, and there was no out-of-hours escalation route. Subsequent written requests for a substantive resolution on the property damage went unanswered repeatedly.

The product itself, if installed competently by people who follow their own designer’s specification, may be acceptable. The installation discipline, the post-sale support, and the willingness to engage with a customer left holding the consequences were not.

If you are considering Fittingly: read the negative reviews carefully and ask yourself what your options actually are if something goes wrong. In my experience, the answer is very few.

8 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to read about the issues you have described and the frustration this experience has clearly caused.

We take all customer concerns seriously, particularly regarding installation standards, product quality, property damage, and communication. The experience you have outlined is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to identify your order from the details provided within this review, which means we are currently unable to investigate the matter fully or contact you directly to help resolve any outstanding issues.

Please could you kindly email your contact details, including your order information if possible, to customerservice@fittingly.co.uk and a member of our team will contact you as soon as possible to review your concerns and work towards a resolution.

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and would welcome the opportunity to investigate this further.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 5 stelle su 5

Positive Experience From Start to Finish

I chose Fittingly after getting a Sharps quote which was more expensive than I had hoped for.I had read online about some people’s experiences and problems with Fittingly so was a little concerned but was assured by chatting with Design Consultant Philippa Dunn (who I must say was very helpful and available by phone and email).She explained to me how things would move forward and that the process of the Survey , Delivery and Installation would all be done by Sharps it was only the product that wasn’t Sharps.So I took the plunge and decided to go ahead even though I was a bit worried about having to pay the full cost upfront before completion but figured as it was Sharps overseeing Fittingly then hopefully all would be ok.
From the first point of contact the Design Consultant onto the surveyor then the designer (by video call) to finally the fitter who completed the work I have no complaints at all only positive things to say.
Overall communication was very good with calls to check the fitter arrived and a few days later to ask was everything completed to my satisfaction.
The delivery arrived on the day it was supposed to ,the 2 delivery men arrived in a Sharps lorry and took everything upstairs and laid it all out ready for the work to be done.Both were very friendly.
Alan Neill the fitter arrived on the day the installation was due and he was a very pleasant and friendly guy who took pride in his work and thanks to his work the finished wardrobes look great and it’s made a great difference to the bedroom.So a big thank you to Alan for all his hard work and for even helping me move some things back into place after finishing.

11 maggio 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review.

We completely understand your initial concerns, especially after reading mixed experiences online. We are therefore particularly pleased to hear that the entire process met your expectations from start to finish.

It is wonderful to know that Philippa was able to provide reassurance and support throughout the early stages and that communication remained clear and helpful during the survey, design, delivery and installation process.

We are also delighted to hear your positive feedback about the delivery team and, of course, Alan Neill. Alan takes great pride in his workmanship and we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to him. Knowing that your new wardrobes have made such a positive difference to your bedroom is exactly the outcome we aim for.

Thank you again for choosing Fittingly and for placing your trust in us. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope you enjoy your new wardrobes for many years to come.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Valutata 2 stelle su 5

Poor customer service.

We had an alcove unit build in - the design process was smooth however I am not happy with the final product. There were some differences to what was agreed in advance and the fitter did not seem to fully know what he was doing. There was also a lot of large offcuts left over which the fitter refused to take with him. These are too big to put in general waste and I do not own a car to remove. The communication from fittingly after installation has been terrible - it has been 2 months and they have still not arranged for the waste to be removed and have not addressed my concerns with the final product. Once they get your money they are not interested in customer service.

12 aprile 2026
Non scritta su invito
Logo di Fittingly

Risposta di Fittingly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet the standards we aim to provide, particularly regarding the final finish of your alcove unit, the fitting process, the leftover materials and the lack of follow-up communication.

We completely understand your frustration, especially after waiting such a long time for a resolution and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. This is certainly not the level of service we expect for our customers.

A member of our team will contact you in the morning once the office reopens to discuss your concerns in full, including the issues with the completed work and arranging the removal of the leftover materials as soon as possible.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and would welcome the opportunity to put things right.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards Bridget - The Fittingly Team

Come funziona Trustpilot

Chiunque può scrivere una recensione su Trustpilot. L'autore di una recensione ha la possibilità di modificarla o cancellarla in qualsiasi momento e, fintantoché il suo account è attivo, la recensione rimane visibile a tutti.

Per salvaguardare la nostra piattaforma, facciamo uso di personale dedicato e di tecnologie intelligenti. Scopri come combattiamo le recensioni false.

Scopri di più su come vengono gestite le recensioni su Trustpilot.

Ecco qui 8 consigli per scrivere delle ottime recensioni.

La verifica aiuta a garantire che le recensioni su Trustpilot vengano scritte da persone reali.

Offrire incentivi in cambio di recensioni o chiederle solo a clienti specifici potrebbe distorcere il TrustScore, violando le nostre linee guida.

Scopri di più