PROFILO - Charlie

Recensioni (7)

UK Mail

Wasted my time - Out of pocket. Thanks.

I had to rearrange delivery as I work during the week and no one was home to sign for the parcel. I had to take an unpaid day off work today to wait all day from 7am-7pm for delivery. However by 6pm nothing had come.

I phone their CS to find that it was supposed to be out today but was at the depo still. The guy on the phone (who sounded like a 12 year old boy) didn't know why and had no solutions for me. I had to be the one to give him options of offer me. Useless. They are not pro-active people.

The depo is 15min drive away. Unfortunately I can't drive, and I'm not prepared to pay £25 for a taxi there and back. They couldn't make an exception for me to get the item out to me before the depo closed at 8pm.

I had to ask for a pre-12 delivery the next day as the boy didn't know what to do. Thus, today I have wasted my time and I am now £160 out of pocket, plus I now have to take another day off work tomorrow unpaid.

I get no compensation for this loss, or anything from UK Mail to keep me as a customer.

The website is terrible - unable to track where the parcel is apart from a note that states expected delivery date. Plus their are no time blocks to choose a delivery to suit me.

I couldn't collect on a Weekend as it's not an option on the website.

Worst parcel company I've ever used.

Ukmail

Wasted my time - Out of pocket. Thanks.

I had to rearrange delivery as I work during the week and no one was home to sign for the parcel. I had to take an unpaid day off work today to wait all day from 7am-7pm for delivery. However by 6pm nothing had come.

I phone their CS to find that it was supposed to be out today but was at the depo still. The guy on the phone (who sounded like a 12 year old boy) didn't know why and had no solutions for me. I had to be the one to give him options of offer me. Useless. They are not pro-active people.

The depo is 15min drive away. Unfortunately I can't drive, and I'm not prepared to pay £25 for a taxi there and back. They couldn't make an exception for me to get the item out to me before the depo closed at 8pm.

I had to ask for a pre-12 delivery the next day as the boy didn't know what to do. Thus, today I have wasted my time and I am now £160 out of pocket, plus I now have to take another day off work tomorrow unpaid.

I get no compensation for this loss, or anything from UK Mail to keep me as a customer.

The website is terrible - unable to track where the parcel is apart from a note that states expected delivery date. Plus no time blocks to choose for delivery to suit me.

I couldn't collect on a Weekend as it's not an option on the website.

Worst parcel company I've ever used.

Arbico Computers

Warning on custom built desktop computers!!

The customer service and delivery are all fine but be cautious if you are purchasing a desktop computer built buy them.

Why? I hear you ask.

Well any part that they don't specifically state when designing the computer will be the cheapest generic, poorest quality parts in china. So poor in fact that they compromise the whole build and in my opinion could potentially be dangerous!

I feel that the power supplies that they install are so bad that they could catch fire. The power supply does not have the labels to show which factory built it. It could potentially be a cheap knock off.

Don't believe me? Check Toms Hardware for yourself. They put a 500w PSU in the machine and yes it blew. I changed it and checked out what they put in and there was no official label on the PSU it was also so light compared to proper 400w and 500w proper PSU's that I have spare. There was no UL number and it is illegal to sell a power supply in North America without this (I don't know about UK) I got this information about UL numbers from toms hardware website.

I purchased two further computers at the same time which I am now replacing the PSU myself because of this potential issue.
The RAM it works but is slow and cheap and does not even come with its own heat sink, the hard disk is a very cheap make. If you like very cheap parts then buy desktop computers from this company.

I’m new to this reviewing lark.
ok the service was very good pre-sales I can't fault em there. Was on holiday in Canada and they phoned us back to sort out some technical questions with the build and we got a reduced delivery price – they were going to charge us £30.00 delivery per computer but they reduced this to £51.06 for the whole order. (This was still expensive in my opinion but a minor detail)

Delivery was fine it was a year ago so I don't remember to well but I don't think I had any issues I don't remember about order tracking.
I didn't use their after sales help so I can't help you there.

I had no issues with the website and their price was good that’s what initially attracted me to them.
I can't help you on stuff like information on website, navigation as that is of no real consequence, I was able to do the order wasn't I?

Let me explain it to what I’m trying to say. If you are going to but a normal part e.g. keyboard, monitor, mouse, graphics card etc, these dudes are fine for that.
But if you want to purchase a custom built machine from them make sure the you know make and model of every part they are going to put in, so you are happy don't, leave anything out. Got it.

Just to clarify all of the above is my opinion and my experience take it or leave it. As I had to write this review I would not use them again unless they gave me such a good deal that I couldn't resist - money talks – but they ain’t building any computers for me ever again.

Further update – in fact due to Arbico complaining about my review I checked the RAM specs in detail which I ordered they where 3 x OCZ 1GB PC12800 DDR3 1600MHZ GOLD RAM. But they put in 3 x GEIL 1GB PC12800 DDR3 1600MHZ value RAM. I don’t think they expected me to check these this things because they have their sticker “warranty void if seal broken” so you can’t open up the computer and check the parts yourself.

lunedì 13 febbraio 2012

Risposta da Arbico Computers

Hi Charlie

We have looked into your order. You ordered the PCs on the 03/09/10 and we shipped them on 15/09/10 within 8 working days (i.e. earlier than promised). We did a free upgrade to a pre-noon delivery on your order and I assure you £20 inc. VAT per PC for an insured next day pre-noon delivery is reasonable.

The main concerns stated above pertain to the power supply (PSU), memory (RAM) and hard drive (HDD).

First, please contact us at 08456 252627 (option 2) or email us at info@arbico.co.uk and we will try to resolve any issues. As you have stated in your review above, you have not contacted our after sales support at all. Had you done so, you would have found us ready and willing to help resolve any issues that you had been having with the PC.

All the PCs we sell come a full one year Return to Base Warranty as a minimum. We honour that warranty in all circumstances. Our warranty terms are very simple. Get the PC sent to our workshop and if it has a hardware fault, we will fix it for you free of charge.

As for PSUs, we sell standard PSUs with some PCs and offer an option to upgrade to more powerful branded PSUs. All PSUs are purchased in the EU from EU distributors who have been selling PSUs for 15 years or longer. All PSUs imported to the EU have to meet EU regulations which I am sure you will agree do not allow for the import of any PSUs that are likely to catch fire. If you wish to replace the PSUs we would have happily done so if you had contacted us with your concerns at any point.

Regarding the RAM, both Geil and OCZ are gaming brands and cost roughly the same. You are welcome to research this. As you state in the review, the RAM size and speed is exactly the same (1GB PC12800 1600Mhz DDR3) so there was no difference in price between the two brands. Furthermore the brand of the RAM was clearly stated (3 times in fact) on the invoice sent to you before and with the shipment. The invoice was sent by email as well as in paper format. We would hardly have done this if we were trying to hide the brand of the RAM.

The HDDs we use are Seagate, Samsung, Western Digital and Hitachi all well-known brands. So I am not sure why you think we use cheap drives. I know that some competitors use refurbished, recertified and MDT (factory refurbs) but we have NEVER used them.

Again please contact us if you have any issues and we will try to resolve them.

Kind Regards

Andy @ Arbico Computers Limited

Dabs

Never again!!

I bought a very nice looking Samsung Pebble and they delivered a Samsung ugly son of a gun, what a way to rid yourself of rubbish stock that don’t sell, sell it to some poor sucker 2 days before xmas, swear oh did I!

Just another con merchant company out there, I'm stuck with a monitor I don’t like and don’t want, inferior model for gaming and cheaper than the one I ordered by £30, so I’m out of pocket by £30 loads of hassle and no xmas pressie, they didn’t want to know....bunch of C U next tuesdays!!!

Never will I ever use this poor excuse for a company again.

No matter how cheap the offer is I will stick to Ebuyer and Aria in future!!
I build hundreds of computers and spend thousands on parts for repairs so their loss and only make the mistake once.

The rest can get stuffed and go bankrupt and you will like the jokers Dixons.

PC Word and Pixmania are next to go bankrupt, customers leave in droves at poor customer service.....not rocket science is it!

Dave ritiene questo recensione utile

Ebuyer.com

avoid

I bought a monitor in their £1 marketing offer scam via google checkout and after google clearly saw my order eBuyer magically didnt get it or process it so i lost the product i rightly bought. After complaining to eBuyer on the matter all i got was a sorry & a pathetic free next day shipping token instead of the monitor i rightly bought. I will never spend money on this website ever again. Their excuse was that theres no stock left and they had sold the monitor i bought and they didnt even acknowledge my order on their cart. Funny really because it's worked fine previously but on the offer day it magically didnt. eBuyer dont give a toss about their customers. They are just out to make a quick buck.



Just a heads up to other users.

They are clearly scammers. Avoid like the plague.

lunedì 13 febbraio 2012

Risposta da Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

We would like to apologise for the problems you had ordering with Ebuyer.

Unfortunately due to the amount of traffic our website received on the day of the sale, some customers missed out on the items they tried to order as the stock levels rapidly decreased.

I am glad to hear you were provided with the free next working day shipping token worth £9.99 as some form of resolution for the problems you had placing your order in the £1.00 sale.

Once again I apologise for any annoyance or inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards

Nikki

Ebuyer Resolution Team

Overclockers UK

Poor service

Bought 2 times here and both a let down. First order was delayed and then finally arrived but to find the box had been open and hardware tampered with. RMA'd but they said I did it? Not happy.

Second time I thought to give them another chance and again a let down. They didn't give me my refund for my faulty hardware through no fault of my own and I lost out nearly £300. AVOID.

Aria

Amazing service!

Order £800 worth of stuff for a new build and the arrived next day before 9am and I ordered at 5.30pm the day before. I also spoke to the Aria team and they we're able to price match Scan and 57p cheaper! FANTASTIC SERVICE!

Steven ritiene questo recensione utile

PROFILO - Charlie

Immagine profilo di Charlie
Charlie
Recensore
Maschio, 1987
Bradford, Regno Unito

info utente